# Booster T2 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/booster-t2/) · Category: Humanoid robots · Maker: Booster Robotics
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/booster-t2/ (checked 2026-10-20)".

## Summary

Booster T2 is a humanoid robot made by Booster Robotics. Its availability status has not been disclosed. Key published specifications: height 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in); weight 42 kg (93 lb); DOF 31; runtime 2 h. The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-20.

Disclosure: 22 sourced values, 11 not disclosed by the maker (67% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: 2026-07-10 — Reported — source: https://www.ithome.com/0/975/340.htm (checked 2026-10-11)
- Status: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Body

- Height: 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Weight: 42 kg (93 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Form factor: Bipedal — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Mobility

- Max walking speed: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Dexterity

- Total degrees of freedom (Education): 31 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Total degrees of freedom (Professional): 31 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- DOF per hand: 6 — Reported — source: https://interestingengineering.com/ai-robotics/china-humanoid-robot-unveiled-nvidia-compute (checked 2026-10-11)

## Payload

- Carry payload: 10 kg (22 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: both arms combined; varies significantly with arm posture (maker footnote) — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Per-arm payload: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Peak lift: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: Professional: NVIDIA Jetson Thor T5000; Education: generic high-performance ARM processor — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- AI performance: 2,070 TFLOPS — Reported — source: https://www.ithome.com/0/975/340.htm (checked 2026-10-11)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Head: binocular camera; Waist: binocular camera; Wrist: optional — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- LiDAR: Optional — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- IMU: IMU in torso — Manufacturer — source: https://docs.booster.tech/docs/product-manual/t2/getting-started/overview/ (checked 2026-10-20)
- Microphones: Microphone array + speaker — Manufacturer — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Power

- Battery: 480 Wh — Estimate — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Runtime: 2 h — Manufacturer; conditions: continuous walking — source: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Charge time: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Software

- SDK: High-level and low-level APIs fully open — Reported — source: https://www.ithome.com/0/975/340.htm (checked 2026-10-11)
- App ecosystem: Booster Studio (simulation, policy training, deployment) — Reported — source: https://interestingengineering.com/ai-robotics/china-humanoid-robot-unveiled-nvidia-compute (checked 2026-10-11)

## Safety

- Certifications: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2 (checked 2026-10-11)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
