# Casio Moflin — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/casio-moflin/) · Category: Companion robots · Maker: Casio
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/casio-moflin/ (checked 2026-09-29)".

## Summary

Casio Moflin is a companion robot made by Casio (Japan). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb); runtime 5 h; mobility Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt). Price: US$429, US (reported price). RankedRobot rank: #2 of 7 companion robots (score 54.0/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-29.

Disclosure: 18 sourced values, 2 not disclosed by the maker (90% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never estimates missing figures.

## Prices

- US$429, US — reported price — source: https://betanews.com/article/after-selling-out-in-japan-casios-429-moflin-ai-pet-launches-in-us-and-uk/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.casio.com/jp/moflin/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Status: Shipping — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/us/moflin/product.PE-M10SR/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Weight: 0.3 kg (1 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Form factor: furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Companion features

- Interaction: Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personality — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/us/moflin/product.PE-M10SR/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Mobility: Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- App: MofLife app (iOS, Android) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/us/moflin/product.PE-M10SR/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Privacy features: Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable data — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/us/moflin/product.PE-M10SR/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Microphones: 1 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Power

- Battery: 4.44 Wh — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Runtime: 5 h — Manufacturer; conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan) — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)
- Charge time: 3.5 h — Manufacturer — source: https://www.casio.com/uk/moflin/product.PE-M10SR-UJ/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: JP · US · GB — Reported — source: https://betanews.com/article/after-selling-out-in-japan-casios-429-moflin-ai-pet-launches-in-us-and-uk/ (checked 2026-09-29)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
