# DJI Avata 2 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-avata-2/) · Category: Camera drones · Maker: DJI
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-avata-2/ (checked 2026-09-26)".

## Summary

DJI Avata 2 is a camera drone made by DJI (China). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: weight 377 g; flight time 23 min; range 13 km; video 4K up to 100fps (16:9); 4K up to 60fps (4:3). Price: US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); US$789 (fly-smart-combo-three-batteries), US (official price); US$849 (fly-more-combo-single-battery), US (official store sale price). RankedRobot rank: #5 of 9 camera drones (score 50.9/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-26.

Disclosure: 23 sourced values, 1 not disclosed by the maker (96% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never estimates missing figures.

## Prices

- US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US — official price — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)
- US$789 (fly-smart-combo-three-batteries), US — official price — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)
- US$849 (fly-more-combo-single-battery), US — official store sale price — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)
- US$1,019 (fly-more-combo-three-batteries), US — official store sale price — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Status: Shipping — Manufacturer — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 185 mm × Width 212 mm × Height 64 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Weight: 377 g — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)

## Flight

- Max flight time: 23 min — Manufacturer; conditions: forward flight at 21.6 kph, windless conditions, sea level — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Max speed: 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: Manual mode, subject to regional restrictions; 16 m/s in Sport mode, 8 m/s in Normal mode — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Max wind resistance: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Max take-off altitude: 5,000 m (16,404 ft) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Obstacle sensing: Downward and backward visual positioning only — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Video transmission range (Fcc): 13 km — Manufacturer; conditions: FCC, subject to aircraft's max flight distance — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Video transmission range (ce-srrc-mic): 10 km — Manufacturer; conditions: CE/SRRC/MIC — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)

## Camera

- Camera sensor: 1/1.3-inch image sensor, 12 MP effective pixels, 155° FOV — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Max video resolution: 4K up to 100fps (16:9); 4K up to 60fps (4:3) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Gimbal: Single-axis mechanical (tilt), -95° to 90° — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)
- Internal storage: 46 GB — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/avata-2/specs (checked 2026-09-26)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: US — Manufacturer — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-avata-2-sb (checked 2026-09-26)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
