# DJI Inspire 3 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-inspire-3/) · Category: Camera drones · Maker: DJI
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-inspire-3/ (checked 2026-10-08)".

## Summary

DJI Inspire 3 is a camera drone made by DJI (China). Its availability status has not been disclosed. Key published specifications: weight 3,995 g; flight time 28 min; range 15 km; video 8192x4320 (max video). Price: US$16,499 (Bundle), US (official price). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-08.

Disclosure: 17 sourced values, 2 not disclosed by the maker (89% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Prices

- US$16,499 (Bundle), US — official price — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-inspire-3 (checked 2026-10-08)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Status: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-inspire-3 (checked 2026-10-08)

## Body

- Dimensions: Folded: 500.5 × 709.8 × 176 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Weight: 3,995 g — Manufacturer; conditions: including gimbal camera, two batteries, lens, PROSSD and propellers; max takeoff weight approx. 4,310 g — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Flight

- Max flight time (Standard): 28 min — Manufacturer; conditions: landing gears lowered (approx. 26 min raised); windless, sea level, constant 36 km/h, 4K/24fps H.264 (S35), obstacle avoidance Brake — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max speed: 26.1 m/s (94 km/h · 58.4 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max wind resistance: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: takeoff/landing; 14 m/s in flight — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max take-off altitude: 3,800 m (12,467 ft) — Manufacturer; conditions: max service ceiling above sea level, standard propellers; 7000 m with high-altitude propellers — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Obstacle sensing: Five-direction obstacle sensing (forward/backward 1.5-48 m, lateral 1.5-42 m, upward 0.2-13 m, downward 0.3-18 m) plus ToF infrared sensor 0-10 m — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Video transmission range: 15 km — Manufacturer; conditions: single control, FCC; gimbal camera approx. 13 km at 1080p/60fps, approx. 5 km at 4K/30fps — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Camera

- Camera sensor: 35mm full-frame CMOS — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max video resolution: 8192x4320 (max video) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Gimbal: 3-axis mechanical (roll, pan, tilt) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.dji.com/inspire-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: US — Manufacturer — source: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-inspire-3 (checked 2026-10-08)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
