# DJI Matrice 4D Series — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-matrice-4d-series/) · Category: Camera drones · Maker: DJI
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/dji-matrice-4d-series/ (checked 2026-10-08)".

## Summary

DJI Matrice 4D Series is a camera drone made by DJI (China). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: weight 1,850 g; flight time 54 min; range 12–25 km. The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-08.

Disclosure: 13 sourced values, 4 not disclosed by the maker (76% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3 (checked 2026-10-08)
- Status: Shipping — Manufacturer — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3 (checked 2026-10-08)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 377.7 mm × Width 416.2 mm × Height 212.5 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Weight: 1,850 g — Manufacturer — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Flight

- Max flight time: 54 min — Manufacturer; conditions: 100% to 0%, constant 12 m/s forward, windless lab, 20 m altitude — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max speed: 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: Sport mode; only Normal mode (15 m/s forward) is supported with the Dock — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max wind resistance: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: during operation and during takeoff and landing — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Obstacle sensing: Omnidirectional binocular vision plus 3D infrared sensor on the underside; separate Obstacle Sensing Module (rotating LiDAR and millimetre-wave radar) — Manufacturer — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Video transmission range: 12–25 km — Manufacturer; conditions: DJI O4+ Enterprise, unobstructed, interference-free — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Camera

- Camera sensor: 4/3-inch CMOS, 20 MP (wide)  https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-10-08  4/3-inch CMOS, 20 MP matrice-4d-wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MP (wide)  https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-10-08  1/1.3-inch, 48 MP matrice-4td-wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MP (medium tele, both models)  https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-10-08  1/1.3-inch, 48 MP medium-tele · 1/1.5-inch CMOS, 48 MP (tele, both models)  https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-10-08  1/1.5-inch, 48 MP tele · 640x512 uncooled microbolometer thermal camera (4TD only)  https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-10-08  640×512 uncooled microbolometer matrice-4td-thermal — Manufacturer — source: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)
- Max video resolution: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3/specs (checked 2026-10-08)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://enterprise.dji.com/dock-3 (checked 2026-10-08)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
