# KEYi Loona Petbot — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/keyi-tech-loona/) · Category: Companion robots · Maker: KEYi Technology (now Loona Inc.)
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/keyi-tech-loona/ (checked 2026-09-26)".

## Summary

KEYi Loona Petbot is a companion robot made by KEYi Technology (now Loona Inc.) (China). Status: Pre-order. Key published specifications: weight 1.1 kg (2 lb); runtime 2 h; mobility Wheeled/tracked mobile base with auto-return docking. Price: US$699, US (pre-order price). RankedRobot rank: #5 of 5 companion robots (score 39.8/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-26.

Disclosure: 21 sourced values, 4 not disclosed by the maker (84% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never estimates missing figures.

## Prices

- US$699, US — pre-order price — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Status: Pre-order — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 211 mm × Width 173 mm × Height 173 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Weight: 1.1 kg (2 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Form factor: quadruped (robot dog/pet) — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Companion features

- Interaction: Facial recognition, gesture recognition, voice commands, object perception, creative/generative responses via ChatGPT integration — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Voice assistant: Powered by ChatGPT (GPT-4o) technology, no named third-party smart-speaker assistant integration stated — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Mobility: Wheeled/tracked mobile base with auto-return docking — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- App: Loona app — Manufacturer — source: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.keyitech.loona&hl=en_US (checked 2026-09-26)
- Privacy features: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Subscription: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Sensors

- Cameras: 1 — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Depth sensing: 3D Time-of-Flight sensor — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- IMU: 3-axis accelerometer + 3-axis gyroscope — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Microphones: 4 — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Power

- Battery: 15 Wh — Estimate — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)
- Runtime: 2 h — Manufacturer; conditions: "continuous playtime"; specific activity/load not further specified by manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: US — Manufacturer — source: https://keyirobot.com/products/petbot (checked 2026-09-26)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
