# MagicLab MagicBot Z1 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicbot-z1/) · Category: Humanoid robots · Maker: MagicLab
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicbot-z1/ (checked 2026-10-01)".

## Summary

MagicLab MagicBot Z1 is a humanoid robot made by MagicLab (China). Status: Pre-order. Key published specifications: height 1.37 m (4 ft 6 in); weight 40 kg (88 lb); DOF 24; runtime 2 h. The maker has not published a price. RankedRobot rank: #28 of 28 humanoid robots (score 38.6/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.

Disclosure: 20 sourced values, 11 not disclosed by the maker (65% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: 2025-07-08 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/news/55 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Status: Pre-order — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/news/55 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Body

- Height: 1.37 m (4 ft 6 in) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Dimensions: Height 1,369 mm × Width 422 mm × Depth 200 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Weight: 40 kg (88 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Form factor: Bipedal — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/news/55 (checked 2026-10-01)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Mobility

- Max walking speed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Dexterity

- Total degrees of freedom (Z1 Standard): 24 — Manufacturer; conditions: standard version — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Total degrees of freedom (Z1 Development Version): 24 — Manufacturer; conditions: Development Version base configuration; up to 50 with options — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- DOF per hand (Z1 Development Version): 11 — Manufacturer; conditions: optional hand — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Payload

- Carry payload: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Per-arm payload (Z1 Standard): 2 kg (4 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: "Max arm load"; pose not stated — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Per-arm payload (Z1 Development Version): 3 kg (7 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: "Max arm load"; pose not stated — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: 8-core high-performance CPU — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- AI performance: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Depth camera + binocular fisheye camera — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- LiDAR: 3D LiDAR — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Power

- Battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Runtime: 2 h — Manufacturer; conditions: task not stated by manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Charge time: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Software

- SDK: SDK offered for Z1 development — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Safety

- Certifications: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/z1 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
