# MagicLab MagicDog Y1 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicdog-y1/) · Category: Quadruped robots (robot dogs) · Maker: MagicLab
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicdog-y1/ (checked 2026-10-01)".

## Summary

MagicLab MagicDog Y1 is a quadruped robot (robot dog) made by MagicLab (China). Status: Announced. Key published specifications: weight 70 kg (154 lb); speed 6 m/s (21.6 km/h · 13.4 mph); payload 45 kg (99 lb); runtime 4 h–6 h. The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.

Disclosure: 19 sourced values, 7 not disclosed by the maker (73% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Status: Announced — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 1,050 mm × Width 458 mm × Height 810 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Weight: 70 kg (154 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Form factor: Quadruped — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- IP rating: IP67 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Mobility

- Max speed: 6 m/s (21.6 km/h · 13.4 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Stairs: Maximum climbing height ≥60 cm; maximum slope ≥45° — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Joints & payload

- Degrees of freedom: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Payload: 45 kg (99 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: dynamic payload (while moving); maximum payload stated separately as 150 kg — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Peak load: 150 kg (331 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: maximum payload; conditions not stated — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: 8-core high-performance CPU + high-performance computing module — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- AI performance: 157 TOPS — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Depth cameras x2 + optical cameras x2 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- LiDAR: 3D LiDAR x1 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Power

- Battery: 2,400 Wh — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Runtime: 4 h–6 h — Manufacturer; conditions: 4–6 h task not stated; >4 h continuous walking with 20 kg load — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Software

- SDK: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog-y (checked 2026-10-01)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
