# MagicLab MagicDog — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicdog/) · Category: Quadruped robots (robot dogs) · Maker: MagicLab
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicdog/ (checked 2026-10-01)".

## Summary

MagicLab MagicDog is a quadruped robot (robot dog) made by MagicLab (China). Status: Announced. Key published specifications: weight 15.8 kg (35 lb); speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph); payload 5 kg (11 lb); runtime 90 min–3 h. The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.

Disclosure: 19 sourced values, 7 not disclosed by the maker (73% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Status: Announced — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 670 mm × Width 350 mm × Height 560 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Weight: 15.8 kg (35 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Form factor: Quadruped — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Mobility

- Max speed: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Stairs: Maximum obstacle height 15 cm; maximum climbing angle 40° — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Joints & payload

- Degrees of freedom: 13 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Payload: 5 kg (11 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: typical payload; maximum ≈10 kg; conditions not stated — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: 8-core high-performance CPU — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- AI performance: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Dual camera + depth camera + 4K HD camera + fisheye camera; ultrasonic sensor — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- LiDAR: 2D LiDAR — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Power

- Battery: 242.7 Wh — Estimate — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Runtime: 90 min–3 h — Manufacturer; conditions: task not stated by manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Software

- SDK (MagicDog PRO): Not supported — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)
- SDK (MagicDog EDU): SDK supported — Manufacturer — source: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.magiclab.top/en/dog (checked 2026-10-01)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
