# Sharpa D01 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/sharpa-d01/) · Category: Humanoid robots · Maker: Sharpa
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/sharpa-d01/ (checked 2026-10-01)".

## Summary

Sharpa D01 is a humanoid robot made by Sharpa. Status: Announced. Key published specifications: height 1.11–1.62 m; weight 40 kg (88 lb); DOF 66. The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.

Disclosure: 13 sourced values, 15 not disclosed by the maker (46% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: 2026-09-28 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sharpa-unveils-three-flagship-products-d01-robot-w02-dexterous-hand-and-ae01-data-glove-at-iros-2026-302892129.html (checked 2026-10-01)
- Status: Announced — Manufacturer — source: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sharpa-unveils-three-flagship-products-d01-robot-w02-dexterous-hand-and-ae01-data-glove-at-iros-2026-302892129.html (checked 2026-10-01)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Body

- Height: 1.11–1.62 m — Manufacturer — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Dimensions: Length 594 mm × Width 495 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Weight: 40 kg (88 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: without chassis — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Form factor: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Dexterity

- Total degrees of freedom: 66 — Manufacturer; conditions: with hands — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- DOF per hand: 22 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.sharpa.com/blogs/news/sharpa-unveils-its-first-autonomous-full-body-robot-with-human-dexterity-at-ces-2026 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Tactile sensing: Whole-body tactile e-skin; 0.1–20 N per taxel, 0.2 N force resolution, 10 mm spatial resolution, 100 Hz sampling — Manufacturer — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Payload

- Carry payload: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Per-arm payload: 5 kg (11 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: rated payload per arm — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: NVIDIA Jetson Thor — Manufacturer — source: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- AI performance: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Power

- Battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Runtime: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Charge time: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Software

- SDK: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Safety

- Certifications: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.sharpa.com/pages/d01 (checked 2026-10-01)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
