# Sunseeker S4 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/sunseeker-s4/) · Category: Robotic lawn mowers · Maker: Sunseeker
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/sunseeker-s4/ (checked 2026-09-26)".

## Summary

Sunseeker S4 is a robotic lawn mower made by Sunseeker. Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: area 1,012 m² (10,893 ft² · 0.25 acres); slope 42% (22.8°); cut width 177.8 mm (7 in); navigation LiDAR · Vision. Price: US$999.99, US (official store sale price). Robot 500 rank: #142 of 195 (score 49.2). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-26.

Disclosure: 25 sourced values, 14 not disclosed by the maker (64% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never estimates missing figures.

## Prices

- US$999.99, US — official store sale price — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)

## Launch

- Announced: 2025-09-01 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sunseeker-robotics-debuts-s4-its-first-lidar-equipped-robotic-mower-in-the-us-at-equip-expo-2025-302592142.html (checked 2026-09-26)
- Status: Shipping — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)

## Body

- Dimensions: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Weight: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- IP rating: IPX6 — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)

## Navigation & coverage

- Navigation: LiDAR · Vision — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- RTK base station required: No — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Rated area: 1,012 m² (10,893 ft² · 0.25 acres) — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- How area is rated: Max lawn size — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Mowing rate: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Max slope: 42% (22.8°) — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Boundary slope: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Multi-zone: Yes — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- No-go zones: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Obstacle avoidance: 3D 360-degree detection, over 360 obstacle types; glides over obstacles up to 3.5cm — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)

## Cutting

- Cutting width: 177.8 mm (7 in) — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Cutting height (min): 30.5 mm (1.2 in) — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Cutting height (max): Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Height adjustment: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Edge cutting: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Drive: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)

## Everyday use

- Battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Runtime: 90 min — Manufacturer; conditions: not further specified by manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Charge time: 80 min — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Noise: 60 dB(A) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Rain sensor: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Anti-theft: Cellular · Gps tracking — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Connectivity: Wifi — Manufacturer — source: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Warranty: 24 months — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)

## Power

- Battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)
- Runtime: 90 min — Manufacturer; conditions: not further specified by manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Charge time: 80 min — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://sunseekertech.com/global/s4 (checked 2026-09-26)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: US — Manufacturer — source: https://shopsunseekertech.com/products/sunseeker-s4-wireless-robot-lawn-mower-l-0-25-acre (checked 2026-09-26)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
