# Unitree As2 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-as2/) · Category: Quadruped robots (robot dogs) · Maker: Unitree Robotics
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-as2/ (checked 2026-10-04)".

## Summary

Unitree As2 is a quadruped robot (robot dog) made by Unitree Robotics (China). Its availability status has not been disclosed. Key published specifications: weight 20 kg (44 lb); speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph); payload 15 kg (33 lb); runtime 4 h. Price: US$3,100 (As2 Pro), US/global store (official price). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-04.

Disclosure: 22 sourced values, 6 not disclosed by the maker (79% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Prices

- US$3,100 (As2 Pro), US/global store — official price — source: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-as2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Status: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-as2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 720 mm × Width 378 mm × Height 457 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Weight: 20 kg (44 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Form factor: Quadruped — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- IP rating: IP54 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Mobility

- Max speed (As2 X): 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: top figure as stated; varies by model, conditions not stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Stairs: Stair climbing 25cm (Pro/X/EDU), 20cm (Air); slope approx. 40 deg (Pro/X/EDU), 30 deg (Air) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Joints & payload

- Degrees of freedom: 12 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Payload (As2 X): 15 kg (33 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: continuous walking load (X/EDU) — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Payload (As2 X): 65 kg (143 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: maximum standing load (X/EDU) — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: 8-Core high-performance CPU — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- AI performance: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Sensors

- Cameras: HD Camera — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- LiDAR: Industrial-grade 64~128-line LiDAR (X/EDU); Unitree L2 (Air) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Power

- Battery: 648 Wh — Manufacturer — source: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-as2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Runtime: 4 h — Manufacturer; conditions: unloaded continuous walking (Pro/X/EDU); with 15 kg load over 2.5 hours — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Charge time: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Software

- SDK: Secondary development supported (As2 X/EDU only) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/As2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Global online store (US dollar pricing) — Manufacturer — source: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-as2 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
