# Unitree Go1 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-go1/) · Category: Quadruped robots (robot dogs) · Maker: Unitree Robotics
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-go1/ (checked 2026-10-08)".

## Summary

Unitree Go1 is a quadruped robot (robot dog) made by Unitree Robotics (China). Its availability status has not been disclosed. Key published specifications: weight 12 kg (26 lb); speed 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph); payload 4 kg (9 lb). Price: US$2,700 (Go1 Air), US/global store (official price); US$3,500 (Go1 Pro), US/global store (official price). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-08.

Disclosure: 21 sourced values, 9 not disclosed by the maker (70% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Prices

- US$2,700 (Go1 Air), US/global store — official price — source: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitreeyushutechnologydog-artificial-intelligence-companion-bionic-companion-intelligent-robot-go1-quadruped-robot-dog (checked 2026-10-04)
- US$3,500 (Go1 Pro), US/global store — official price — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Status: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitreeyushutechnologydog-artificial-intelligence-companion-bionic-companion-intelligent-robot-go1-quadruped-robot-dog (checked 2026-10-04)

## Body

- Dimensions: Length 588 mm × Width 220 mm × Height 290 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Weight: 12 kg (26 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Form factor: Quadruped — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Mobility

- Max speed (Go1 Air): 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: operating speed range as stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Max speed (Go1 Pro): 3.5 m/s (12.6 km/h · 7.8 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: operating speed range as stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Max speed (Go1 Edu): 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: operating speed range as stated; ~5 m/s limit; page also states 17km/h top speed — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Stairs: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Joints & payload

- Degrees of freedom: 12 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Payload: 4 kg (9 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: Air/Pro figure; Edu ≈6 kg; limit ~10 kg all variants — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: 16-core top CPU + GPU (384Core, 1.5TFLOPS) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- AI performance: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Sensors

- Cameras: 5 sets of fisheye binocular depth sensing (Pro/Edu); 1 set (Air) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- LiDAR: Radar (Edu variant: 2D or 3D optional); not included on Air/Pro — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Power

- Battery: 133.2 Wh — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1/battery (checked 2026-10-08)
- Runtime: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)
- Charge time: 90 min — Reported — source: https://www.generationrobots.com/media/unitree/Go1%20quick%20guide.pdf (checked 2026-10-08)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Software

- SDK: Python programming interface and scientific programming interface (Edu only); unitree_legged_sdk (C++/Python) supports Go1 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/go1 (checked 2026-10-04)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
