# Unitree R1-D — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-r1-d/) · Category: Humanoid robots · Maker: Unitree Robotics
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/unitree-r1-d/ (checked 2026-10-11)".

## Summary

Unitree R1-D is a humanoid robot made by Unitree Robotics (China). Its availability status has not been disclosed. Key published specifications: weight 11 kg (24 lb); DOF 15; runtime 90 min. Price: US$4,290, Official store (global) (official price). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-11.

Disclosure: 25 sourced values, 15 not disclosed by the maker (63% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Prices

- US$4,290, Official store (global) — official price — source: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-r1-d (checked 2026-10-11)

## Launch

- Announced: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Status: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-r1-d (checked 2026-10-11)
- Units deployed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Body

- Height: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Dimensions (R1-A5): Length 190 mm × Width 357 mm × Height 700 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Dimensions (R1-A7): Length 190 mm × Width 357 mm × Height 835 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Dimensions (R1-A5-D): Length 440 mm × Width 520 mm × Height 1,600 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Dimensions (R1-A7-D): Length 440 mm × Width 520 mm × Height 1,600 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Weight (R1-A5): 11 kg (24 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: R1-A5/A7 weight listed with external power; battery inclusion for -D not stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Weight (R1-A7): 13 kg (29 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: R1-A5/A7 weight listed with external power; battery inclusion for -D not stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Weight (R1-A5-D): 30 kg (66 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: R1-A5/A7 weight listed with external power; battery inclusion for -D not stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Weight (R1-A7-D): 32 kg (71 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: R1-A5/A7 weight listed with external power; battery inclusion for -D not stated — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Form factor: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- IP rating: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Mobility

- Max walking speed: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Dexterity

- Total degrees of freedom (R1-A5): 15 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Total degrees of freedom (R1-A7): 19 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Total degrees of freedom (R1-A5-D): 18 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Total degrees of freedom (R1-A7-D): 22 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- DOF per hand: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Payload

- Carry payload: Not disclosed by the maker; conditions: not stated by manufacturer — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Per-arm payload: 4 kg (9 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: 2-4 kg depending on arm posture; per-arm vs combined not specified — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Compute & AI

- Processor: Body: 8-core CPU; head: 8-core CPU plus 10 TOPS; optional high-compute modules (e.g. Orin, 40-100 TOPS) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- AI performance: 10 TOPS — Manufacturer; conditions: head module standard figure; optional modules 40-100 TOPS — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Teleoperation: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Sensors

- Cameras: Binocular camera (146° x 124° FOV, 60 mm eye spacing; RGB 1280x720@30 Hz, depth 544x448@10 Hz); optional wrist camera — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- LiDAR: Chassis LiDAR on R1-A5-D and R1-A7-D only — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Microphones: 4-array microphone; dual 3 W speakers — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Power

- Battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Runtime: 90 min — Manufacturer; conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; Li-ion battery option (external power also offered) — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Charge time: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)
- Hot-swappable battery: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Software

- SDK: Secondary development supported with open interfaces; smart OTA updates — Manufacturer — source: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Safety

- Certifications: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://www.unitree.com/R1-D (checked 2026-10-11)

## Commercial

- Regions sold: Not disclosed by the maker — checked: https://shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-r1-d (checked 2026-10-11)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
