# Universal Robots UR30 — specifications

Source: RankedRobot (https://rankedrobot.com/robots/universal-robots-ur30/) · Category: Collaborative robot arms (cobots) · Maker: Universal Robots
Licence: CC BY 4.0 — cite as "RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/universal-robots-ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)".

## Summary

Universal Robots UR30 is a collaborative robot arm (cobot) made by Universal Robots (DK). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: payload 30 kg (66 lb); reach 1,300 mm (51.2 in); repeatability 0.1 mm; weight 63.5 kg (140 lb). The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-09.

Disclosure: 20 sourced values, 0 not disclosed by the maker (100% disclosed). "Not disclosed" means the maker has not published it; RankedRobot never guesses missing figures (an "Estimate" is only our calculation from official figures, with the method shown).

## Launch

- Announced: 2023-11-29 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/news-and-media/news-center/universal-robots-continues-its-innovation-journey-by-launching-new-30-kg-collaborative-robot/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Status: Shipping — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/articles/ur/documentation/product-update-notification-oem-cb55-ur20-and-ur30-shipment-date/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Body

- Weight: 63.5 kg (140 lb) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/products/ur30-1300/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- IP rating: IP65 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Arm

- Reach: 1,300 mm (51.2 in) — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Axes: 6 axes — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Repeatability: 0.1 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Max tool speed: 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph) — Manufacturer; conditions: not stated — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Joint ranges: ±360° for all six joints — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Footprint: Ø245 mm — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Power consumption: 750 W — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- Programming: PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreen — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Payload

- Payload: 30 kg (66 lb) — Manufacturer; conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted); 35 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual. — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/products/ur30-1300/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Software

- SDK: ROS/ROS2; Modbus TCP, EtherNet/IP adapter, PROFINET device with PROFIsafe — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)
- ROS support: ROS and ROS2 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Safety

- Certifications: EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740 — Manufacturer — source: https://www.universal-robots.com/manuals/latest/en/datasheets/ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09)

## Confidence labels

Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Estimate = our calculation from official figures · Reported = credible media/retailer, not confirmed by the maker · Unconfirmed = leak, rumour or single source · Not disclosed = not published.
