RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic pool cleaners › Aiper Scuba X1 vs Seauto Crab

Aiper Scuba X1 vs Seauto Crab

Key facts

Aiper Scuba X1 (Aiper; Shipping) and Seauto Crab (Seauto; Shipping) are both robotic pool cleaners. Published figures: weight 11 kg (24 lb) vs 8.7 kg (19 lb); pool area 200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres) vs 200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres); filter fineness 3 µm vs 250 µm; charge time 4 h vs 3 h. Price: Aiper Scuba X1 US$799.99, US (official store sale price); Seauto Crab US$339, US (official store sale price). Robot 500: Aiper Scuba X1 #20 (score 66.6), Seauto Crab #44 (score 61.9). Disclosure: Aiper Scuba X1 has 20 sourced values (91% of tracked fields), Seauto Crab has 19 (90%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/aiper-scuba-x1-vs-seauto-crab/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Aiper Scuba X1 spec sheet · Seauto Crab spec sheet

SpecAiper Scuba X1Seauto Crab
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$799.99, US (official store sale price) source
US$1,499.99, US (official price) source
US$339, US (official store sale price) source
US$429, US (official price) source
Robot 500#20 · 66.6#44 · 61.9
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Body
Weight
11 kg (24 lb)ManufacturerSource: aiper.store (2026-09-25)
8.7 kg (19 lb)ManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Cleaning
Pool types
In-groundManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Max pool area
200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres)ManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres)ManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Max pool length
20.12 m (66 ft)ManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not tracked
Cleans
Floor · Walls · WaterlineManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Floor · WallsManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Navigation
WavePath™ 3.0 · OmniSense™ ultrasonic sensorsManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Filter fineness
Filter capacity
Power & use
Power
Cordless (battery)ManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Cordless (battery)ManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime by mode
all/unspecified: 3 hManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Full charge; task/mode not broken out
all/unspecified: 2.5 hManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Charge time
Retrieval
smart retrieval hookManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
retrieval hookManufacturerSource: seautorobots.com (2026-09-25)
Connectivity
App · underwater communicationManufacturerSource: aiper.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Aiper Scuba X1 and the Seauto Crab?

Published figures: weight 11 kg (24 lb) vs 8.7 kg (19 lb); pool area 200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres) vs 200 m² (2,153 ft² · 0.05 acres); filter fineness 3 µm vs 250 µm; charge time 4 h vs 3 h. Price: Aiper Scuba X1 US$799.99, US (official store sale price); Seauto Crab US$339, US (official store sale price).

Which is cheaper, the Aiper Scuba X1 or the Seauto Crab?

Price: Aiper Scuba X1 US$799.99, US (official store sale price); Seauto Crab US$339, US (official store sale price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Aiper Scuba X1 or the Seauto Crab?

Robot 500: Aiper Scuba X1 #20 (score 66.6), Seauto Crab #44 (score 61.9). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.