RankedRobot
Home › Compare › eVTOL air taxis › AutoFlight Prosperity vs EHang EH216-S

AutoFlight Prosperity vs EHang EH216-S

Key facts

AutoFlight Prosperity (AutoFlight; Prototype) and EHang EH216-S (EHang Holdings; Shipping) are both eVTOL air taxis. Published figures: range 200 km vs 30 km. Published for only one of them: height (EHang EH216-S: 1.93 m (6 ft 4 in)); top speed (EHang EH216-S: 130 km/h); passengers (AutoFlight Prosperity: 5 persons). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: AutoFlight Prosperity #125 (score 47.5), EHang EH216-S #24 (score 65.6). Disclosure: AutoFlight Prosperity has 10 sourced values (50% of tracked fields), EHang EH216-S has 14 (67%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/autoflight-prosperity-vs-ehang-eh216-s/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · AutoFlight Prosperity spec sheet · EHang EH216-S spec sheet

SpecAutoFlight ProsperityEHang EH216-S
StatusPrototypeShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#125 · 47.5#24 · 65.6
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Body
HeightNot tracked
1.93 m (6 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Dimensions
Wingspan 15,000 mm × Length 11,600 mm × Height 3,300 mmManufacturerSource: autoflight.com (2026-09-25)
Height 1,930 mm × Width 5,730 mmManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Aircraft
Passengers
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Range
Cruise speed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Top speed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
130 km/hManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Max take-off weight
2,400 kg (5,291 lb)ManufacturerSource: autoflight.com (2026-09-25)
620 kg (1,367 lb)ManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Piloting
Not disclosedNot disclosed
AutonomousManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Propulsion
All-Electric, distributed propulsion (5th-gen power unit, redundant architecture)ManufacturerSource: autoflight.com (2026-09-25)
Coaxial dual-rotor power configurationManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Certification
Not disclosedNot disclosed
CAAC type certificate (Oct 2023); production certificate (Mar 2024); first Air Operator Certificates for human-carrying pilotless eVTOL (Mar 2025)ManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)
Flight time
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosed
CAAC Type Certificate (TC) · CAAC Production Certificate (PC) · CAAC Air Operator Certificate (AOC) for civil human-carrying pilotless aerial vehiclesManufacturerSource: ehang.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AutoFlight Prosperity and the EHang EH216-S?

Published figures: range 200 km vs 30 km. Published for only one of them: height (EHang EH216-S: 1.93 m (6 ft 4 in)); top speed (EHang EH216-S: 130 km/h); passengers (AutoFlight Prosperity: 5 persons).

Which is cheaper, the AutoFlight Prosperity or the EHang EH216-S?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AutoFlight Prosperity or the EHang EH216-S?

Robot 500: AutoFlight Prosperity #125 (score 47.5), EHang EH216-S #24 (score 65.6). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.