RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › KEYi Loona Petbot vs Living EMO

KEYi Loona Petbot vs Living EMO

Key facts

KEYi Loona Petbot (KEYi Technology (now Loona Inc.); Pre-order) and Living EMO (Living.AI; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 1.1 kg (2 lb) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h vs 4 h. Price: KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: KEYi Loona Petbot #5 of 5 (score 39.8, grade B), Living EMO #2 of 5 (score 52.8, grade B). Disclosure: KEYi Loona Petbot has 21 sourced values (84% of tracked fields), Living EMO has 19 (79%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/keyi-tech-loona-vs-livingai-emo/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · KEYi Loona Petbot spec sheet · Living EMO spec sheet

SpecKEYi Loona PetbotLiving EMO
StatusPre-orderShipping
Price
US$699, US (pre-order price) source
US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$289 (EMO White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$369 (EMO GO HOME), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$379 (EMO GO HOME White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
Rank in category#5 of 5 · 39.8 · grade B#2 of 5 · 52.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Length 211 mm × Width 173 mm × Height 173 mmManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Length 94 mm × Width 66 mm × Height 117 mmManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Weight
1.1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
0.2 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Form factor
quadruped (robot dog/pet)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
desktop companion robot (small humanoid-styled)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Facial recognition, gesture recognition, voice commands, object perception, creative/generative responses via ChatGPT integrationManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Facial recognition, emotion/expression display, 4 smart digital servos for expressive movement, gesture recognition, voice commands, light controlReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistant
Powered by ChatGPT (GPT-4o) technology, no named third-party smart-speaker assistant integration statedManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google AssistantReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Wheeled/tracked mobile base with auto-return dockingManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Stationary desktop robot (no locomotion/wheels); expressive head/body movement onlyManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
App
Privacy features
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Subscription
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
No subscription; one-time purchase with optional paid accessoriesManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth sensing
3D Time-of-Flight sensorManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
IMU
3-axis accelerometer + 3-axis gyroscopeManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: "continuous playtime"; specific activity/load not further specified by manufacturer
4 hManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)Conditions: task/activity not further specified by manufacturer beyond headline figureMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Commercial
Regions sold
global (ships internationally via official store)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the KEYi Loona Petbot and the Living EMO?

Published figures: weight 1.1 kg (2 lb) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h vs 4 h. Price: KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the KEYi Loona Petbot or the Living EMO?

Price: KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the KEYi Loona Petbot or the Living EMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: KEYi Loona Petbot #5 of 5 (score 39.8, grade B), Living EMO #2 of 5 (score 52.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.