RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Living EMO vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

Living EMO vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

Key facts

Living EMO (Living.AI; Shipping) and Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) (Sony Group Corporation; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 0.2 kg (1 lb) vs 2.2 kg (5 lb); runtime 4 h vs 2 h. Price: Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Living EMO #2 of 5 (score 52.8, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #4 of 5 (score 45.8, grade B). Disclosure: Living EMO has 19 sourced values (79% of tracked fields), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) has 20 (83%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/livingai-emo-vs-sony-aibo-ers-1000/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Living EMO spec sheet · Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) spec sheet

SpecLiving EMOSony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$289 (EMO White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$369 (EMO GO HOME), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$379 (EMO GO HOME White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$3,199.99, US (official price) source
US$2,899.99, US (reported price) source
US$300/month, US (official price) source
Rank in category#2 of 5 · 52.8 · grade B#4 of 5 · 45.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Length 94 mm × Width 66 mm × Height 117 mmManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
D1: 0.18; D2: 0.293; D3: 0.305ManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Weight
0.2 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Form factor
desktop companion robot (small humanoid-styled)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
quadruped (robot dog)ManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Facial recognition, emotion/expression display, 4 smart digital servos for expressive movement, gesture recognition, voice commands, light controlReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Face/voice/touch recognition, autonomous personality development, tricks, cloud-based memory of people and experiencesManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistant
Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google AssistantReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Stationary desktop robot (no locomotion/wheels); expressive head/body movement onlyManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigationManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
App
Privacy features
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Subscription
No subscription; one-time purchase with optional paid accessoriesManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Runtime
4 hManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)Conditions: task/activity not further specified by manufacturer beyond headline figureMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
2 hManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard mode operation, as stated by manufacturer
Commercial
Regions sold
global (ships internationally via official store)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Living EMO and the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Published figures: weight 0.2 kg (1 lb) vs 2.2 kg (5 lb); runtime 4 h vs 2 h. Price: Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Living EMO or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Price: Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Living EMO or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Living EMO #2 of 5 (score 52.8, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #4 of 5 (score 45.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.