RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Air 3S

Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Air 3S

Key facts

Autel EVO Lite+ (Autel Robotics; Shipping) and DJI Air 3S (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 835 g vs 724 g; flight time 40 min vs 45 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Air 3S: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)). Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Air 3S #3 of 16 camera drones (score 61.0, grade B). Disclosure: Autel EVO Lite+ has 17 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), DJI Air 3S has 20 (95%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/autel-evo-lite-plus-vs-dji-air-3s/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Autel EVO Lite+ spec sheet · DJI Air 3S spec sheet

SpecAutel EVO Lite+DJI Air 3S
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,149, US (official price) source
US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price) source
US$1,599 (fly-more-combo-lite-rc2), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#6 of 16 camera drones · 53.7 · grade B#3 of 16 camera drones · 61.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 210 mm × Width 123 mm × Height 95 mmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Folded: 214.2 × 100.6 × 89.2 mm; Unfolded: 266.1 × 325.5 × 106 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
40 minManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: windless, sea level, forward flight at 32.4 kph
Max speed
18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: Ludicrous mode
21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport mode, standard; up to 27 m/s with 6 m/s tailwind assist
Max wind resistance
12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating
Max take-off altitudeNot tracked
6,000 m (19,685 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle sensing
Forward, backward and downward obstacle avoidance; 150° front field of viewManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Omnidirectional binocular vision + forward LiDAR + downward infraredManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Video transmission range
11.9 kmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free
Camera
Camera sensor
1" CMOS, 20 MP (RGGB)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
1-inch CMOS, 50 MP, 24mm-equiv f/1.8 (wide) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1-inch CMOS, 50MP, 24mm equivalent, f/1.8 wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MP, 70mm-equiv f/2.8 (medium tele) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48MP, 70mm equivalent, f/2.8 medium-teleManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max video resolution
4K up to 120fps (3840x2160@24/25/30/48/50/60/120fps)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Gimbal
Three-axis mechanical gimbalManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
3-axis mechanical, tilt -135° to 70°ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Internal storage
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Autel EVO Lite+ and the DJI Air 3S?

Published figures: weight 835 g vs 724 g; flight time 40 min vs 45 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Air 3S: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Air 3S?

Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Air 3S?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Air 3S #3 of 16 camera drones (score 61.0, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.