RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA vs Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA

Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA vs Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres) vs 7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 56 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA £4,899, GB (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.1, grade B), Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 60.6, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA has 26 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA has 25 (86%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-430v-nera-vs-husqvarna-automower-450v-nera/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA spec sheet · Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 430V NERAHusqvarna Automower 450V NERA
StatusShippingShipping
Price
£3,849, GB (official price) source
£4,899, GB (official price) source
Rank in category=1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 61.1 · grade B=1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 60.6 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTKManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Network RTKManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
RTK base station required
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Rated area
4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slope
25% (14°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
25% (14°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Obstacle avoidance
AI vision camera object detection and avoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
AI vision camera object detection and avoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Height adjustment
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Everyday use
Runtime
95 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: typical, one charge
160 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: typical, one charge
Charge time
Noise
56 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: perceived sound level
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: perceived sound level
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Gps tracking · Geofence · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · Wifi · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Bluetooth · Wifi · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA and the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA?

Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres) vs 7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 56 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA £4,899, GB (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA or the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA £4,899, GB (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA or the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.1, grade B), Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 60.6, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.