RankedRobot
Home › Companion robots › Sony Group Corporation › Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)
Image pending — we only use press-kit or licensed images with a recorded rights status.

Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) Shipping

By Sony Group Corporation · Japan · Companion robots

Weight
2.2 kg (5 lb)
Runtime
2 h
Mobility
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigation
Subscription
USD NaN
Price
From US$2,899.99

20 sourced values · 4 not disclosed (83% disclosed)Checked by our QA desk on 2026-09-26Official page

Key facts

Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) is a companion robot made by Sony Group Corporation (Japan). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: weight 2.2 kg (5 lb); runtime 2 h; mobility Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigation; subscription USD NaN. Price: US$3,199.99, US (official price); US$2,899.99, US (reported price); US$300/month, US (official price). Robot 500 rank: #70 of 195 (score 56.7). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-26.

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/sony-aibo-ers-1000/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Plain-text spec sheet · Open data · Robot 500 #70

2 values on this page come from outside the maker (marked Reported or ⚠ Unconfirmed). Each links to its source — treat them with caution until the maker confirms.

Prices and where to buy

We don't earn anything from the links below. If that changes, this notice will say so before the links.

Prices change often; the maker's page is authoritative. Amazon prices are shown only through Amazon's own links.

Full specifications

Every value shows its confidence: Manufacturer stated by the maker · Verified independently confirmed · Estimate our calculation from official figures · Reported credible media, retailer or trade-show report, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed leak, rumour or single source — treat with caution · Not disclosed not published. Every value, whatever its confidence, links to its source. How we source specs.

Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Dimensions
D1: 0.18; D2: 0.293; D3: 0.305ManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Weight
Form factor
quadruped (robot dog)ManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Companion features
Interaction
Face/voice/touch recognition, autonomous personality development, tricks, cloud-based memory of people and experiencesManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistant
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigationManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
App
Privacy features
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Subscription
Sensors
Cameras
Microphones
Power
Battery
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard mode operation, as stated by manufacturer
Commercial
Regions sold

Compare with

Compare Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) side by side

Best companion robots, ranked · How to buy companion robots

Head-to-head

Amazon.com AstroPre-order
Amazon.com, Inc. · Companion robots
Weight
9.1 kg (20 lb)
Runtime
Not disclosed
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speed
Subscription
USD NaN
Price
From US$999.99
Embodied MoxieDiscontinued
Embodied, Inc. · Companion robots
Weight
Not disclosed
Runtime
Not disclosed
Mobility
Stationary tabletop device; rotates on its base but does not move around a room
Subscription
USD NaN
Price
From US$799
Enabot EBO Air 2Shipping
Enabot · Companion robots
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)
Runtime
5.5 h
Mobility
Self-balancing roller-ball drive, speed 20-55 cm/s, max obstacle height ≤6mm, max slope ≤4°, infrared auto-docking
Subscription
Not disclosed
Price
From US$149
Enabot EBO XShipping
Enabot · Companion robots
Weight
1.7 kg (4 lb)
Runtime
2.5 h
Mobility
V-SLAM autonomous navigation, self-balancing roller-ball drive, top speed 1.5 m/s, infrared auto-docking
Subscription
Not disclosed
Price
US$999

Quick answers

How much does the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) cost?

US$3,199.99, US — official price, source electronics.sony.com (checked 2026-09-26); US$2,899.99, US — reported price, source techcrunch.com (checked 2026-09-26); US$300/month, US — official price, source us.aibo.com (checked 2026-09-26). Prices change; the maker's page is authoritative.

Can you buy the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Status: Shipping (source: us.aibo.com, checked 2026-09-26).

What are the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)'s key specifications?

Weight: 2.2 kg (5 lb); Runtime: 2 h; Mobility: Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigation; Subscription: USD NaN. Every figure links to its source on the spec page.

Who makes the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Sony Group Corporation.

How does the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) rank?

#70 of 195 in the Robot 500 (score 56.7/100: capability 44, versatility 50, availability 85, transparency 80, recency 23). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.