RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robot vacuums & mops › Roborock Saros 10 vs Roborock Saros 20

Roborock Saros 10 vs Roborock Saros 20

Key facts

Roborock Saros 10 (Roborock; Shipping) and Roborock Saros 20 (Roborock; Shipping) are both robot vacuums. Published figures: weight 16.5 kg (36 lb) vs 5.1 kg (11 lb); suction 22,000 Pa vs 36,000 Pa; robot height 79.8 mm (3.1 in) vs 79.8 mm (3.1 in); threshold climb 40 mm (1.6 in) vs 45 mm (1.8 in). Published for only one of them: noise (Roborock Saros 10: 52 dB(A)). Price: Roborock Saros 10 US$1,299.99, US (official store sale price); Roborock Saros 20 US$1,599.99, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robot vacuums & mops: Roborock Saros 10 #7 of 40 (score 59.4, grade B), Roborock Saros 20 #4 of 40 (score 61.2, grade B). Disclosure: Roborock Saros 10 has 23 sourced values (72% of tracked fields), Roborock Saros 20 has 21 (64%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/roborock-saros-10-vs-roborock-saros-20/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Roborock Saros 10 spec sheet · Roborock Saros 20 spec sheet

SpecRoborock Saros 10Roborock Saros 20
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,299.99, US (official store sale price) source
US$1,599.99, US (official price) source
Rank in category#7 of 40 · 59.4 · grade B#4 of 40 · 61.2 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Height 80 mm × Width 350 mm × Depth 353 mmManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Length 353 mm × Width 350 mm × Height 80 mmManufacturerSource: global.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
16.5 kg (36 lb)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Cleaning
Suction (as stated)
22,000 PaManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: mode not otherwise specified by manufacturer
36,000 PaManufacturerSource: global.roborock.com (2026-09-29)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Navigation
RetractSense™ Navigation System (retractable LiDAR, wide-angle vision module, upward range finder)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
StarSight Autonomous System 2.0 (3D ToF)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Obstacle avoidance
ReactiveAI 3.0: front triple structured light, RGB camera, VertiBeam™ lateral structured lightManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
3d tof · Camera aiManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Mopping system
Vibrating padsManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Rotating padsManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Mop lift height
10 mm (0.4 in)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Carpet detection
Adaptive dry-wet separation; lifts mop/components for carpet protection (no single named detection module stated)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Dynamic Carpet Cleaning up to 1.18 in pile with adaptive height adjustmentManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Robot height
79.8 mm (3.1 in)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
79.8 mm (3.1 in)ManufacturerSource: global.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Threshold climb
40 mm (1.6 in)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
45 mm (1.8 in)ManufacturerSource: global.roborock.com (2026-09-29)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Dock
Dock features
Auto-empty · Mop washing · Hot-water mop wash · Hot-air dryingManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Auto-empty · Mop washing · Hot-water mop wash · Hot-air drying · Auto refill · Detergent dispensing · Self cleanManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Mop-wash temperature
80 °C (176 °F)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
100 °C (212 °F)ManufacturerSource: help.roborock.com (2026-09-29)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Drying temperature
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
55 °C (131 °F)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Dock bag
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Clean-water tank
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Dirty-water tank
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Robot dustbin
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Everyday use
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Noise
52 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: quiet mopping mode
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Smart home
Matter · Google Home · AlexaManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Matter · Siri shortcuts · Alexa · Google HomeManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Warranty
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
RuntimeNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Charge time
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-09-29)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Roborock Saros 10 and the Roborock Saros 20?

Published figures: weight 16.5 kg (36 lb) vs 5.1 kg (11 lb); suction 22,000 Pa vs 36,000 Pa; robot height 79.8 mm (3.1 in) vs 79.8 mm (3.1 in); threshold climb 40 mm (1.6 in) vs 45 mm (1.8 in). Published for only one of them: noise (Roborock Saros 10: 52 dB(A)).

Which is cheaper, the Roborock Saros 10 or the Roborock Saros 20?

Price: Roborock Saros 10 US$1,299.99, US (official store sale price); Roborock Saros 20 US$1,599.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Roborock Saros 10 or the Roborock Saros 20?

RankedRobot rank among robot vacuums & mops: Roborock Saros 10 #7 of 40 (score 59.4, grade B), Roborock Saros 20 #4 of 40 (score 61.2, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.