RankedRobot中文
Home › Companion robots › Casio › Casio Moflin
Image pending — we only use press-kit or licensed images with a recorded rights status.

Casio Moflin Shipping

By Casio · Japan · Companion robots

Robot rankings: #2 of 7 companion robots · score 54.0 · evidence grade B
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)
Runtime
5 h
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)
Subscription
Not disclosed
Price
US$429

18 sourced values · 2 not disclosed (90% disclosed)Checked by our QA desk on 2026-09-29Official pageReport an error

Variants: Moflin Silver (PE-M10SR) · Moflin Gold (PE-M10GD)

Key facts

Casio Moflin is a companion robot made by Casio (Japan). Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb); runtime 5 h; mobility Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt). Price: US$429, US (reported price). RankedRobot rank: #2 of 7 companion robots (score 54.0/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-09-29.

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/casio-moflin/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Plain-text spec sheet · Open data · Ranked #2 of 7 · grade B

Viewer rating

Visitors' opinions · not part of the Robot 500
–/10Loading ratings…
Your rating of Casio Moflin

Choose 1–10 stars.

One rating per visitor per robot; you can change it later. An average appears from 5 ratings. These are unverified opinions of visitors and are never used in our Robot 500 ranking, which is based only on sourced evidence. Viewers' choice · How viewer ratings work

2 values on this page come from outside the maker (marked Reported or ⚠ Unconfirmed). Each links to its source — treat them with caution until the maker confirms.

Prices and where to buy

We don't earn anything from the links below. If that changes, this notice will say so before the links.

Prices change often; the maker's page is authoritative. Amazon prices are shown only through Amazon's own links.

Full specifications

Every value shows its confidence: Manufacturer stated by the maker · Verified independently confirmed · Estimate our calculation from official figures · Reported credible media, retailer or trade-show report, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed leak, rumour or single source — treat with caution · Not disclosed not published. Every value, whatever its confidence, links to its source. How we source specs.

Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Microphones
Power
Battery
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Charge time
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Compare with

Compare Casio Moflin side by side

Best companion robots, ranked · How to buy companion robots

Head-to-head

Amazon.com AstroPre-order
Amazon.com, Inc. · Companion robots
Weight
9.1 kg (20 lb)
Runtime
2 h
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speed
Subscription
Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trial
Price
From US$999.99
Embodied MoxieDiscontinued
Embodied, Inc. · Companion robots
Weight
Not disclosed
Runtime
Not disclosed
Mobility
Stationary tabletop device; rotates on its base but does not move around a room
Subscription
Required cloud subscription for AI features: first year included with purchase, then reported at $60/month or $480/year
Price
From US$799
Enabot EBO Air 2Shipping
Enabot · Companion robots
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)
Runtime
5.5 h
Mobility
Self-balancing roller-ball drive, speed 20-55 cm/s, max obstacle height ≤6mm, max slope ≤4°, infrared auto-docking
Subscription
Not disclosed
Price
From US$149
Enabot EBO XShipping
Enabot · Companion robots
Weight
1.7 kg (4 lb)
Runtime
2.5 h
Mobility
V-SLAM autonomous navigation, self-balancing roller-ball drive, top speed 1.5 m/s, infrared auto-docking
Subscription
Not disclosed
Price
US$999

Quick answers

How much does the Casio Moflin cost?

US$429, US — reported price, source betanews.com (checked 2026-09-29). Prices change; the maker's page is authoritative.

Can you buy the Casio Moflin?

Status: Shipping (source: casio.com, checked 2026-09-29).

What are the Casio Moflin's key specifications?

Weight: 0.3 kg (1 lb); Runtime: 5 h; Mobility: Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt). Every figure links to its source on the spec page.

Who makes the Casio Moflin?

Casio.

How does the Casio Moflin rank?

#2 of 7 companion robots in the Robot 500 (method v2.0): score 54.0/100 from performance 56 and real-world proof 50; evidence grade B. Robots are only ranked against their own category. Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.