- Payload
- 5 kg (11 lb)
- Reach
- 950 mm (37.4 in)
- Repeatability
- 0.02 mm
- Weight
- 28 kg (62 lb)
- Price
- Not published
Universal Robots UR18g-950 Announced
By Universal Robots · DK · Collaborative robot arms (cobots)
Robot 500: watchlist · joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 November 2026)20 sourced values · 0 not disclosed (100% disclosed)Checked by our QA desk on 2026-10-09Official pageReport an error
Key facts
Universal Robots UR18g-950 is a collaborative robot arm (cobot) made by Universal Robots (DK). Status: Announced. Key published specifications: payload 18 kg (40 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in); repeatability 0.05 mm; weight 39.2 kg (86 lb). The maker has not published a price. Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-09.
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/universal-robots-ur18g-950/ (checked 2026-10-09) · Plain-text spec sheet · Open data
How the Universal Robots UR18g-950 compares
We track 18 cobots. Here is where this one sits on the figures its maker publishes, computed from the sourced values in our database.
- Payload 18 kg (40 lb): higher than 15 and lower than 2 of the other 17 cobots that publish it (median 9 kg (20 lb)).
- Reach 950 mm (37.4 in): higher than 7 and lower than 9, level with 1 of the other 17 cobots that publish it (median 1,099.5 mm (43.3 in)).
- Repeatability 0.05 mm: higher than 4 and lower than 9, level with 4 of the other 17 cobots that publish it (median 0.065 mm).
- Weight 39.2 kg (86 lb): higher than 11 and lower than 6 of the other 17 cobots that publish it (median 33 kg (73 lb)).
- Axes 6 axes: the joint lowest of the 18 cobots that publish it (median 6 axes).
- Max tool speed 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph): higher than 11 and lower than 4, level with 1 of the other 16 cobots that publish it (median 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)).
Universal Robots publishes 20 of the 20 figures we track for the Universal Robots UR18g-950 (100%). The median across the 18 cobots in our database is 97%, so it discloses more than 10 of them.
Background reading: Cobot buying guide 2026.
Viewer rating
Visitors' opinions · not part of the Robot 500One rating per visitor per robot; you can change it later. An average appears from 5 ratings. These are unverified opinions of visitors and are never used in our Robot 500 ranking, which is based only on sourced evidence. Viewers' choice · How viewer ratings work
Prices and where to buy
We don't earn anything from the links below. If that changes, this notice will say so before the links.
Universal Robots hasn't published a price. Enquiries go through the maker's sales team.
Prices change often; the maker's page is authoritative. Amazon prices are shown only through Amazon's own links.
Full specifications
Every value shows its confidence: Manufacturer stated by the maker · Verified independently confirmed · Estimate our calculation from official figures · Reported credible media, retailer or trade-show report, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed leak, rumour or single source — treat with caution · Not disclosed not published. Every value, whatever its confidence, links to its source. How we source specs.
| Announced | |
|---|---|
| Status |
| Weight | |
|---|---|
| IP rating |
| Reach | |
|---|---|
| Axes | |
| Repeatability | |
| Max tool speed | 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value. |
| Joint ranges | |
| Footprint | |
| Power consumption | |
| Programming |
| Payload | 18 kg (40 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted) as stated on the official product page; not a mobile/carry robot. |
|---|
| SDK | PolyScope X with open APIs and ROS2 communication; RTDE (Real-Time Data Exchange)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09) |
|---|---|
| ROS support |
| Certifications | EN ISO 13849-1; EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740; cTÜVus; KC Mark (EMC); KCs Mark (Safety); RoHSManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09) |
|---|
Compare with
Compare Universal Robots UR18g-950 side by side
Best cobots (collaborative robot arms), ranked · How to buy cobots (collaborative robot arms)
Head-to-head
- Payload
- 10 kg (22 lb)
- Reach
- 1,300 mm (51.2 in)
- Repeatability
- 0.05 mm
- Weight
- 33 kg (73 lb)
- Price
- Not published
- Payload
- 0.3 kg (1 lb)
- Reach
- 280 mm (11 in)
- Repeatability
- 0.5 mm
- Weight
- 0.8 kg (2 lb)
- Price
- US$599
- Payload
- 6 kg (13 lb)
- Reach
- 900 mm (35.4 in)
- Repeatability
- 0.03 mm
- Weight
- 18 kg (40 lb)
- Price
- Not published
Quick answers
How much does the Universal Robots UR18g-950 cost?
Universal Robots has not published a price for the Universal Robots UR18g-950. RankedRobot does not estimate prices.
Can you buy the Universal Robots UR18g-950?
Status: Announced (source: universal-robots.com, checked 2026-10-09).
What are the Universal Robots UR18g-950's key specifications?
Payload: 18 kg (40 lb); Reach: 950 mm (37.4 in); Repeatability: 0.05 mm; Weight: 39.2 kg (86 lb). Every figure links to its source on the spec page.
Who makes the Universal Robots UR18g-950?
Universal Robots.
Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.