RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › 1X NEO vs Tesla Optimus V3

1X NEO vs Tesla Optimus V3

Key facts

1X NEO (1X Technologies; Pre-order) and Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (1X NEO: 1.68 m (5 ft 6 in)); weight (1X NEO: 29.9 kg (66 lb)); degrees of freedom (1X NEO: 75); hand DOF (1X NEO: 22); payload (1X NEO: 25 kg (55 lb)); runtime (1X NEO: 4 h); walking speed (1X NEO: 1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph)). Only 1X NEO has a public price: US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price). Robot 500: 1X NEO #2 (score 75.2), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: 1X NEO has 27 sourced values (84% of tracked fields), Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 (30%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/1x-neo-vs-tesla-optimus-v3/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · 1X NEO spec sheet · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet

Spec1X NEOTesla Optimus V3
StatusPre-orderPrototype
Price
US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price) source
US$499/month (Subscription), US (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500#2 · 75.2Not ranked
Launch
Announced
2025-10-28ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Status
Pre-orderManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: electrek.co (2026-09-25)
Body
Height
1.68 m (5 ft 6 in)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
29.9 kg (66 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
BipedalManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Body:IP44ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Hands:IP68ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: walking; manufacturer separately states a max run speed of 6.2 m/s (not a distinct schema field)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosed
DOF per hand
22ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: fingers and palm; 1X also counts 3 wrist DoF, 25 in total (1X, 9 Jul 2026)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Payload
Carry payload
25 kg (55 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)Conditions: carrying, both arms; task not further specified by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Per-arm payload
8.2 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: per arm; pose/task not further specified by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Peak lift
68 kg (150 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)Conditions: short-duration lift, per manufacturer's page
Not tracked
Compute & AI
Processor
1X NEO Cortex (Nvidia Jetson Thor)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
AI performance
2,070 TFLOPSManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Teleoperation
Teleoperation-assisted (company statement)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Dual 8.85MP 90Hz Stereo FisheyeManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Runtime
4 hManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosed

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the 1X NEO and the Tesla Optimus V3?

Published for only one of them: height (1X NEO: 1.68 m (5 ft 6 in)); weight (1X NEO: 29.9 kg (66 lb)); degrees of freedom (1X NEO: 75); hand DOF (1X NEO: 22); payload (1X NEO: 25 kg (55 lb)); runtime (1X NEO: 4 h); walking speed (1X NEO: 1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph)). Only 1X NEO has a public price: US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price).

Which is cheaper, the 1X NEO or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Only 1X NEO has a public price: US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the 1X NEO or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Robot 500: 1X NEO #2 (score 75.2), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.