RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › 1X NEO vs Unitree H1

1X NEO vs Unitree H1

Key facts

1X NEO (1X Technologies; Pre-order) and Unitree H1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.68 m (5 ft 6 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 29.9 kg (66 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 75 vs 18; walking speed 1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph) vs 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (1X NEO: 22); payload (1X NEO: 25 kg (55 lb)); runtime (1X NEO: 4 h). Price: 1X NEO US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Robot 500: 1X NEO #2 (score 75.2), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Disclosure: 1X NEO has 27 sourced values (84% of tracked fields), Unitree H1 has 19 (59%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/1x-neo-vs-unitree-h1/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · 1X NEO spec sheet · Unitree H1 spec sheet

Spec1X NEOUnitree H1
StatusPre-orderShipping
Price
US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price) source
US$499/month (Subscription), US (official price) source
US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price) source
Robot 500#2 · 75.2#8 · 70.4
Launch
Announced
2025-10-28ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Pre-orderManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Height
1.68 m (5 ft 6 in)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
H1:1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:1.78 m (5 ft 10 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
29.9 kg (66 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
H1:47 kg (104 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:70 kg (154 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
BipedalManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Body:IP44ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Hands:IP68ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: walking; manufacturer separately states a max run speed of 6.2 m/s (not a distinct schema field)
H1:3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
22ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: fingers and palm; 1X also counts 3 wrist DoF, 25 in total (1X, 9 Jul 2026)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Carry payload
25 kg (55 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)Conditions: carrying, both arms; task not further specified by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Per-arm payload
8.2 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: per arm; pose/task not further specified by manufacturer
H1-2:21 kg (46 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: peak figure; rated/sustained figure is about 7kg per official page
Peak lift
68 kg (150 lb)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-23)Conditions: short-duration lift, per manufacturer's page
Not tracked
Compute & AI
Processor
1X NEO Cortex (Nvidia Jetson Thor)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Intel Core i5 (standard); Intel Core i7 (development configuration)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
AI performance
2,070 TFLOPSManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Teleoperation
Teleoperation-assisted (company statement)ManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
Dual 8.85MP 90Hz Stereo FisheyeManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
3D LiDAR and depth camera for 360-degree perceptionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Runtime
4 hManufacturerSource: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: 1x.tech (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the 1X NEO and the Unitree H1?

Published figures: height 1.68 m (5 ft 6 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 29.9 kg (66 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 75 vs 18; walking speed 1.4 m/s (5 km/h · 3.1 mph) vs 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (1X NEO: 22); payload (1X NEO: 25 kg (55 lb)); runtime (1X NEO: 4 h).

Which is cheaper, the 1X NEO or the Unitree H1?

Price: 1X NEO US$20,000 (Early access), US (pre-order price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the 1X NEO or the Unitree H1?

Robot 500: 1X NEO #2 (score 75.2), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.