RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Techman Robot TM12

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Techman Robot TM12

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and Techman Robot TM12 (Techman Robot Inc.; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 12 kg (26 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Techman Robot TM12: 33 kg (73 lb)); repeatability (ABB GoFa (CRB 15000): 0.02 mm); tool speed (ABB GoFa (CRB 15000): 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 12 (score 70.6, grade A), Techman Robot TM12 #5 of 12 (score 60.8, grade C). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), Techman Robot TM12 has 14 (70%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-techman-tm12/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · Techman Robot TM12 spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)Techman Robot TM12
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in category#1 of 12 · 70.6 · grade A#5 of 12 · 60.8 · grade C
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
33 kg (73 lb)ManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
1,300 mm (51.2 in)ManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
TMflow node-based graphical programming; hand-guiding; visual calibration boardManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted).
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
TMflow (node-based graphical programming); TMcraft (custom plugin/2nd development in C#/WPF)ManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1 (collaborative robot safety standard framework)⚠ UnconfirmedSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
ISO 10218-1:2011; ISO/TS 15066:2016ManufacturerSource: tm-robot.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the Techman Robot TM12?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 12 kg (26 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Techman Robot TM12: 33 kg (73 lb)); repeatability (ABB GoFa (CRB 15000): 0.02 mm); tool speed (ABB GoFa (CRB 15000): 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Techman Robot TM12?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Techman Robot TM12?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 12 (score 70.6, grade A), Techman Robot TM12 #5 of 12 (score 60.8, grade C). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.