RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA (FANUC Corporation; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,249 mm (49.2 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.04 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA: 40 kg (88 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA #28 (score 64.3). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA has 20 (91%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-fanuc-crx-10ia/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#73 · 58.0#28 · 64.3
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
ShippingManufacturerSource: fanuc.eu (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
CRX-10iA:1,249 mm (49.2 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
CRX-10iA/L:1,418 mm (55.8 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
J1 380°, J2 360°, J3 570°, J4 380°, J5 360°, J6 450°ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
FANUC tablet teach pendant, lead-through teaching, drag-and-drop icons; R-30iB Plus (Mini) controllerManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); same for both variants.
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
ROBOGUIDE offline simulation/programming software; tablet teach-pendant "iRProgramming" interfaceManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
ROS supportNot tracked
Official FANUC ROS 2 driver (open source, fanuc_driver) supports the CRX seriesManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1 (collaborative robot safety standard framework)⚠ UnconfirmedSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
ISO 10218-1; ISO 13849-1 certifiedManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,249 mm (49.2 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.04 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA: 40 kg (88 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA #28 (score 64.3). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.