RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Doosan M1013

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Doosan M1013

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and Doosan M1013 (Doosan Robotics; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.05 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Doosan M1013: 33 kg (73 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 12 (score 70.6, grade A), Doosan M1013 #7 of 12 (score 54.8, grade B). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), Doosan M1013 has 18 (86%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-doosan-m1013/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · Doosan M1013 spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)Doosan M1013
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in category#1 of 12 · 70.6 · grade A#7 of 12 · 54.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
1,300 mm (51.2 in)ManufacturerSource: doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: manual.doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
J1 ±360°/120°/s, J2 ±360°/120°/s, J3 ±160°/180°/s, J4 ±360°/225°/s, J5 ±360°/225°/s, J6 ±360°/225°/sManufacturerSource: manual.doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Doosan teach pendant with DART Platform; Doosan Robot Language (DRL)ManufacturerSource: doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); Doosan separately publishes a payload-vs-distance derating table.
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Doosan Robot Language (DRL); Doosan teach pendant with DART PlatformManufacturerSource: doosanrobotics.com (2026-09-25)
ROS supportNot tracked
Official ROS (Kinetic/Melodic/Noetic) and ROS 2 (Foxy and later) driversReportedSource: therobotreport.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1 (collaborative robot safety standard framework)⚠ UnconfirmedSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the Doosan M1013?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.05 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Doosan M1013: 33 kg (73 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Doosan M1013?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Doosan M1013?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 12 (score 70.6, grade A), Doosan M1013 #7 of 12 (score 54.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.