RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Universal Robots UR20

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Universal Robots UR20

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and Universal Robots UR20 (Universal Robots; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Universal Robots UR20: 64 kg (141 lb)). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), Universal Robots UR20 #6 (score 70.7). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), Universal Robots UR20 has 21 (100%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-universal-robots-ur20/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · Universal Robots UR20 spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)Universal Robots UR20
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price) source
Robot 500#73 · 58.0#6 · 70.7
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
1,750 mm (68.9 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Base and Shoulder: ±360° working range, ±120°/s max speed (other joints not captured this session)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Maximum standard payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); not a mobile/carry robot. 25 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual.
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
URScript scripting language; official ROS and ROS2 drivers (ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
ROS supportNot tracked
ROS1 and ROS2 (official ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1 (collaborative robot safety standard framework)⚠ UnconfirmedSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the Universal Robots UR20?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Universal Robots UR20: 64 kg (141 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Universal Robots UR20?

Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Universal Robots UR20?

Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), Universal Robots UR20 #6 (score 70.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.