RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800

AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800

Key facts

AgiBot X2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.31 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 35 kg (77 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 25 vs 25; runtime 2 h vs 4 h–5 h; walking speed 1.8 m/s (6.5 km/h · 4 mph) vs 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0). Price: AgiBot X2 US$24,240 (X2), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official store sale price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot X2 #13 (score 67.9), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Disclosure: AgiBot X2 has 28 sourced values (78% of tracked fields), EngineAI T800 has 36 (82%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-x2-vs-engineai-t800/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot X2 spec sheet · EngineAI T800 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot X2EngineAI T800
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$24,240 (X2), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official store sale price) source
US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
Robot 500#13 · 67.9#4 · 73.1
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Body
Height
X2:1.31 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Dimensions
Height 1,310 mm × Width 460 mm × Depth 210 mmManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Weight
X2:35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
X2 Ultra:39 kg (86 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
75–85 kg (165–187 lb)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
X2:1.8 m/s (6.5 km/h · 4 mph)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
X2 Ultra:30ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
T800 Open Source:25ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
T800 Open Source:0ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Per-arm payload
3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: specific (unspecified) postures; full-range-of-motion payload is stated separately as <=1kgMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Compute & AI
Processor
X2:RK3588 x2 (main compute)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
X2 Ultra:RK3588 x2 main compute, plus Orin NX AI chipManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
AI performance
X2 Ultra:157 TOPSManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
X2:Interactive RGB cameraManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
X2 Ultra:Front dual RGB + rear RGB cameras, plus RGB-D cameraManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
T800 Basic:Intel Depth CameraManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
X2 Ultra:3D LiDAR (Ultra only)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Microphone array, wireless microphone, speakerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: walking at 0.5 m/s
4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Mobile app supported, with OTA updatesManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
"Certificate of Conformity" included with package (standard/body not specified)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-24)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot X2 and the EngineAI T800?

Published figures: height 1.31 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 35 kg (77 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 25 vs 25; runtime 2 h vs 4 h–5 h; walking speed 1.8 m/s (6.5 km/h · 4 mph) vs 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot X2 or the EngineAI T800?

Price: AgiBot X2 US$24,240 (X2), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official store sale price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot X2 or the EngineAI T800?

Robot 500: AgiBot X2 #13 (score 67.9), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.