AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
Key facts
AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 25; runtime 2 h vs 4 h–5 h. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), EngineAI T800 has 36 (82%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-engineai-t800/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · EngineAI T800 spec sheet
| Spec | AgiBot A2 | EngineAI T800 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source | US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #17 · 67.0 | #4 · 73.1 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer | |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | ||
| Per-arm payload | ||
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Microphones | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Force/torque | Not tracked | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping | 4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer |
| Charge time | ||
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| App ecosystem | Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | ||
| Collaborative operation | Not tracked | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the EngineAI T800?
Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 25; runtime 2 h vs 4 h–5 h. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the EngineAI T800?
Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the EngineAI T800?
Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs AgiBot A2
- AgiBot A2 vs AgiBot X2
- AgiBot A2 vs Agility Digit 5
- AgiBot A2 vs Apptronik Apollo 2
- AgiBot A2 vs Boston Dynamics Atlas
- AgiBot A2 vs Dexmate Vega
- AgiBot A2 vs Figure 03
- AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- AgiBot A2 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- AgiBot A2 vs Unitree G1
- AgiBot A2 vs Unitree H1
- AgiBot A2 vs Unitree H2
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.