RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Mini 5 Pro

Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Mini 5 Pro

Key facts

Autel EVO Lite+ (Autel Robotics; Shipping) and DJI Mini 5 Pro (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 835 g vs 249.9 g; flight time 40 min vs 36 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Mini 5 Pro: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)). Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Mini 5 Pro €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Mini 5 Pro #2 of 16 camera drones (score 62.2, grade B). Disclosure: Autel EVO Lite+ has 17 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), DJI Mini 5 Pro has 23 (96%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/autel-evo-lite-plus-vs-dji-mini-5-pro/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Autel EVO Lite+ spec sheet · DJI Mini 5 Pro spec sheet

SpecAutel EVO Lite+DJI Mini 5 Pro
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,149, US (official price) source
€799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price) source
€999 (fly-more-rc-n3), EU (as reported) (reported price) source
€1,129 (fly-more-rc2), EU (as reported) (reported price) source
Rank in category#6 of 16 camera drones · 53.7 · grade B#2 of 16 camera drones · 62.2 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 210 mm × Width 123 mm × Height 95 mmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Folded: 157 × 95 × 68 mm; Unfolded: 304 × 380 × 91 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
249.9 gManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
40 minManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):36 minManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: measured at constant 21.6 kph in windless conditions (per retailer spec sheet)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):52 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: measured at constant 25.2 kph, windless conditions
Max speed
18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: Ludicrous mode
19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: wind-tunnel test, extended battery, S mode
Max wind resistance
12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating (Level 5-equivalent)
Max take-off altitudeNot tracked
Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):6,000 m (19,685 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):4,500 m (14,764 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle sensing
Forward, backward and downward obstacle avoidance; 150° front field of viewManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Omnidirectional binocular vision + forward LiDAR + infrared sensorsManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)
Video transmission range
11.9 kmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: unobstructed, interference-free environment, one-way flight
Camera
Camera sensor
1" CMOS, 20 MP (RGGB)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
1-inch CMOS, 50 MPManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)
Max video resolution
4K (3840x2160) up to 120fps slow motion, 4K/60fps HDRManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)
Gimbal
Three-axis mechanical gimbalManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
3-axis mechanical (tilt, roll, pan), 225° roll rotation for vertical shootingManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)
Internal storage
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Autel EVO Lite+ and the DJI Mini 5 Pro?

Published figures: weight 835 g vs 249.9 g; flight time 40 min vs 36 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Mini 5 Pro: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Mini 5 Pro?

Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Mini 5 Pro €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Mini 5 Pro?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Mini 5 Pro #2 of 16 camera drones (score 62.2, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.