RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › Autel EVO Lite+ vs Potensic ATOM 3

Autel EVO Lite+ vs Potensic ATOM 3

Key facts

Autel EVO Lite+ (Autel Robotics; Shipping) and Potensic ATOM 3 (Potensic; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 835 g vs 249 g; flight time 40 min vs 40 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 16 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (Potensic ATOM 3: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)). Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); Potensic ATOM 3 US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), Potensic ATOM 3 =4 of 16 camera drones (tied) (score 54.4, grade B). Disclosure: Autel EVO Lite+ has 17 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Potensic ATOM 3 has 28 (93%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/autel-evo-lite-plus-vs-potensic-atom-3/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Autel EVO Lite+ spec sheet · Potensic ATOM 3 spec sheet

SpecAutel EVO Lite+Potensic ATOM 3
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,149, US (official price) source
US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price) source
US$549.99 (fly-more-combo), US (official price) source
US$549.99 (standard-kit-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
US$679.99 (fly-more-combo-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
US$739.99 (fly-more-combo-plus-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
Rank in category#6 of 16 camera drones · 53.7 · grade B=4 of 16 camera drones (tied) · 54.4 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 210 mm × Width 123 mm × Height 95 mmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Length 148 mm × Width 91 mm × Height 62 mmManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
249 gManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
40 minManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
ATOM 3 (standard battery):40 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 5 m/s, low altitude, windless
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):50 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 5 m/s, low altitude, windless
Max speed
18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: Ludicrous mode
16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Sport mode
Max wind resistance
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Max take-off altitudeNot tracked
ATOM 3 (standard battery):5,000 m (16,404 ft)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):4,000 m (13,123 ft)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Obstacle sensing
Forward, backward and downward obstacle avoidance; 150° front field of viewManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Downward vision system only (0.3–10 m hover range)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Video transmission range
11.9 kmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
16 kmManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: unobstructed, interference-free
Camera
Camera sensor
1" CMOS, 20 MP (RGGB)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
1/1.3-inch CMOS, 50 MPManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Max video resolution
4K (3840x2160) up to 60fpsManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Gimbal
Three-axis mechanical gimbalManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Mechanical gimbal: tilt -90° to +30°, roll ±35°ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Internal storage
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Power
Battery
ATOM 3 (standard battery):18.96 WhManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):28.42 WhManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Charge time
ATOM 3 (standard battery):90 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Parallel Charging Hub
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):126 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Parallel Charging Hub
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Autel EVO Lite+ and the Potensic ATOM 3?

Published figures: weight 835 g vs 249 g; flight time 40 min vs 40 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 16 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (Potensic ATOM 3: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the Potensic ATOM 3?

Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); Potensic ATOM 3 US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the Potensic ATOM 3?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), Potensic ATOM 3 =4 of 16 camera drones (tied) (score 54.4, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.