RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Dreame A2 vs Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD

Dreame A2 vs Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD

Key facts

Dreame A2 (Dreame; Shipping) and Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD (Husqvarna; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 16.3 kg (36 lb) vs 17.7 kg (39 lb); rated area 3,000 m² (32,292 ft² · 0.74 acres) vs 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 221 mm (8.7 in); noise 55 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Dreame A2 €2,499, Global store (EUR) (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price). Robot 500: Dreame A2 #16 (score 67.3), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4). Disclosure: Dreame A2 has 29 sourced values (78% of tracked fields), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD has 32 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dreame-a2-vs-husqvarna-automower-435x-awd/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Dreame A2 spec sheet · Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD spec sheet

SpecDreame A2Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD
StatusShippingShipping
Price
€2,499, Global store (EUR) (official price) source
US$2,999.99, US (official price) source
Robot 500#16 · 67.3#33 · 63.4
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
DimensionsNot tracked
Length 929.6 mm × Width 551.2 mm × Height 289.6 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Weight
17.7 kg (39 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wireManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
RTK base station required
Rated area
3,000 m² (32,292 ft² · 0.74 acres)ManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Mowing rate
Standard mode:42 m²/hManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Efficient mode:83 m²/hManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Max slope
70% (35°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slopeNot tracked
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
3D LiDAR + AI Vision with object recognitionManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Ultrasonic object detectionManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting
Cutting width
221 mm (8.7 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (min)
30.5 mm (1.2 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (max)
71.1 mm (2.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
EdgeMaster™ system; disc-to-edge distance <5cmManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Drive
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Charge time
Noise
55 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
60 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
AI 1080p HDR cameraManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
RuntimeNot tracked
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable batteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Software
App ecosystem
Dual map management · Multi zone mowing · Five mowing modes · Custom cutting heights · Dual schedules · Artistic mow patternsManufacturerSource: global.dreametech.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Dreame A2 and the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Published figures: weight 16.3 kg (36 lb) vs 17.7 kg (39 lb); rated area 3,000 m² (32,292 ft² · 0.74 acres) vs 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 221 mm (8.7 in); noise 55 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Dreame A2 €2,499, Global store (EUR) (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Dreame A2 or the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Price: Dreame A2 €2,499, Global store (EUR) (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Dreame A2 or the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Robot 500: Dreame A2 #16 (score 67.3), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.