RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD (Husqvarna; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 17.2 kg (38 lb) vs 17.7 kg (39 lb); rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 221 mm (8.7 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ has 31 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD has 32 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-420-iq-vs-husqvarna-automower-435x-awd/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ spec sheet · Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 420 iQHusqvarna Automower 435X AWD
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$3,299.99, US (official price) source
US$2,999.99, US (official price) source
Robot 500#62 · 59.3#33 · 63.4
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 751.8 mm × Width 543.6 mm × Height 281.9 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Length 929.6 mm × Width 551.2 mm × Height 289.6 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Weight
17.2 kg (38 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
17.7 kg (39 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary wireManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
RTK base station required
Rated area
4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Max slope
45% (24.2°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
70% (35°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slope
15% (8.5°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
Radar (listed under Safety in the spec table)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Ultrasonic object detectionManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting
Cutting width
238.8 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
221 mm (8.7 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (min)
25.4 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
30.5 mm (1.2 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
71.1 mm (2.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Charge time
Noise
62 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
60 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Anti-theft
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Connectivity
Cellular · Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Bluetooth · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Charge time
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ and the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Published figures: weight 17.2 kg (38 lb) vs 17.7 kg (39 lb); rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 221 mm (8.7 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.