RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 70% (35°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 221 mm (8.7 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD: 17.7 kg (39 lb)). Price: Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD has 32 sourced values (76% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-435x-awd-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 435X AWDSunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$2,999.99, US (official price) source
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Robot 500#33 · 63.4#45 · 61.8
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 929.6 mm × Width 551.2 mm × Height 289.6 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Weight
17.7 kg (39 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wireManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Max slope
70% (35°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
Ultrasonic object detectionManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
221 mm (8.7 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (min)
30.5 mm (1.2 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Cutting height (max)
71.1 mm (2.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Charge time
Noise
60 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
Not tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-24)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 3,642 m² (39,204 ft² · 0.9 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 70% (35°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 221 mm (8.7 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD: 17.7 kg (39 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD US$2,999.99, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD #33 (score 63.4), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.