RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › Epson AX6 vs FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA

Epson AX6 vs FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA

Key facts

Epson AX6 (Epson; Shipping) and FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA (FANUC Corporation; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 18 kg (40 lb) vs 40 kg (88 lb); payload 6 kg (13 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 900 mm (35.4 in) vs 1,249 mm (49.2 in); repeatability 0.03 mm vs 0.04 mm; tool speed 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Epson AX6 #6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 58.0, grade B), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA =3 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (tied) (score 61.9, grade A). Disclosure: Epson AX6 has 22 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA has 20 (91%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/epson-ax6-vs-fanuc-crx-10ia/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Epson AX6 spec sheet · FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA spec sheet

SpecEpson AX6FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in category#6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 58.0 · grade B=3 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (tied) · 61.9 · grade A
Launch
Announced
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: fanuc.eu (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
18 kg (40 lb)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Materials
Carbon fibre constructionManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Not tracked
IP rating
More specifications
Mounting
Tabletop, ceiling, wallManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Not tracked
ControllerNot tracked
Power supply
AC 100–240 V ±10%, 50–60 Hz or DC 48 V ±15%ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Not tracked
Cleanroom
ISO Class 5 (ISO 14644-1)ManufacturerSource: news.epson.com (2026-10-01)
Not tracked
Arm
Reach
900 mm (35.4 in)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
CRX-10iA:1,249 mm (49.2 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
CRX-10iA/L:1,418 mm (55.8 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
Max tool speed
2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
J1 ±240°, J2 ±155°, J3 ±160°, J4 ±240°, J5 ±155°, J6 50 full rotationsManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
J1 380°, J2 360°, J3 570°, J4 380°, J5 360°, J6 450°ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
FootprintNot tracked
Power consumptionNot tracked
ProgrammingNot tracked
FANUC tablet teach pendant, lead-through teaching, drag-and-drop icons; R-30iB Plus (Mini) controllerManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
6 kg (13 lb)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: Maximum payload as stated; not a mobile/carry robot.
10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); same for both variants.
Software
SDK
AX Portal no-code software; customisable Python development environment; 3D simulatorManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
ROBOGUIDE offline simulation/programming software; tablet teach-pendant "iRProgramming" interfaceManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
ROS supportNot tracked
Official FANUC ROS 2 driver (open source, fanuc_driver) supports the CRX seriesManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: epson.com (2026-10-01)
ISO 10218-1; ISO 13849-1 certifiedManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Collaborative operation
Power- and force-limitingManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Not tracked

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Epson AX6 and the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

Published figures: weight 18 kg (40 lb) vs 40 kg (88 lb); payload 6 kg (13 lb) vs 10 kg (22 lb); reach 900 mm (35.4 in) vs 1,249 mm (49.2 in); repeatability 0.03 mm vs 0.04 mm; tool speed 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the Epson AX6 or the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Epson AX6 or the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Epson AX6 #6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 58.0, grade B), FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA =3 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (tied) (score 61.9, grade A). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.