RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Epson AX6

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs Epson AX6

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and Epson AX6 (Epson; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 6 kg (13 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 900 mm (35.4 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.03 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Epson AX6: 18 kg (40 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 71.3, grade A), Epson AX6 #6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 58.0, grade B). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), Epson AX6 has 22 (96%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-epson-ax6/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · Epson AX6 spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)Epson AX6
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in category#1 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 71.3 · grade A#6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 58.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
18 kg (40 lb)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
MaterialsNot tracked
Carbon fibre constructionManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
900 mm (35.4 in)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
J1 ±240°, J2 ±155°, J3 ±160°, J4 ±240°, J5 ±155°, J6 50 full rotationsManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
6 kg (13 lb)ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: Maximum payload as stated; not a mobile/carry robot.
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
AX Portal no-code software; customisable Python development environment; 3D simulatorManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Safety
Certifications
Safety certified Category 3, PL dManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: epson.com (2026-10-01)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Power- and force-limitingManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
More specifications
MountingNot tracked
Tabletop, ceiling, wallManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
ControllerNot tracked
Power supplyNot tracked
AC 100–240 V ±10%, 50–60 Hz or DC 48 V ±15%ManufacturerSource: epson.com (2026-10-01)
CleanroomNot tracked
ISO Class 5 (ISO 14644-1)ManufacturerSource: news.epson.com (2026-10-01)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the Epson AX6?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 6 kg (13 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 900 mm (35.4 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.03 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (Epson AX6: 18 kg (40 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Epson AX6?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the Epson AX6?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #1 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 71.3, grade A), Epson AX6 #6 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 58.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.