RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Segway Navimow X450

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Segway Navimow X450

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ: 17.2 kg (38 lb)). Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ has 31 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Segway Navimow X450 has 32 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-420-iq-vs-segway-navimow-x450/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ spec sheet · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 420 iQSegway Navimow X450
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$3,299.99, US (official price) source
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
Robot 500#62 · 59.3#25 · 65.5
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 751.8 mm × Width 543.6 mm × Height 281.9 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
17.2 kg (38 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
45% (24.2°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary slope
15% (8.5°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
Radar (listed under Safety in the spec table)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
238.8 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
25.4 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
62 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Anti-theft
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Cellular · Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Warranty
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ and the Segway Navimow X450?

Published figures: rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ: 17.2 kg (38 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Segway Navimow X450?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Segway Navimow X450?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.