- Weight
- 9.1 kg (20 lb)
- Runtime
- 2 h
- Mobility
- Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speed
- Subscription
- Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trial
- Price
- From US$999.99
ropet KAMOMO Shipping
By Ropet · Companion robots
Robot rankings: #4 of 8 companion robots · score 50.9 · evidence grade B14 sourced values · 5 not disclosed (74% disclosed)Checked by our QA desk on 2026-10-01Official pageReport an error
Variants: ropet KAMOMO Pro · Purple Fur Bundle · Panda Bundle · Basic
Key facts
ropet KAMOMO is a companion robot made by Ropet. Status: Shipping. Key published specifications: runtime 2.5 h–3.5 h. Price: US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price); US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price); US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price). RankedRobot rank: #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/ropet-kamomo/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Plain-text spec sheet · Open data · Ranked #4 of 8 companion robots · grade B
Viewer rating
Visitors' opinions · not part of the Robot 500One rating per visitor per robot; you can change it later. An average appears from 5 ratings. These are unverified opinions of visitors and are never used in our Robot 500 ranking, which is based only on sourced evidence. Viewers' choice · How viewer ratings work
Prices and where to buy
We don't earn anything from the links below. If that changes, this notice will say so before the links.
- ropet KAMOMO Pro: US$349 · official store sale price, US · checked 2026-10-01 Official store/page
- Purple Fur Bundle: US$359 · official store sale price, US · checked 2026-10-01 Official store/page
- Panda Bundle: US$359 · official store sale price, US · checked 2026-10-01 Official store/page
- Basic: US$299 · official store sale price, US · checked 2026-10-01 Official store/page
Prices change often; the maker's page is authoritative. Amazon prices are shown only through Amazon's own links.
Full specifications
Every value shows its confidence: Manufacturer stated by the maker · Verified independently confirmed · Estimate our calculation from official figures · Reported credible media, retailer or trade-show report, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed leak, rumour or single source — treat with caution · Not disclosed not published. Every value, whatever its confidence, links to its source. How we source specs.
| Announced | |
|---|---|
| Status |
| Dimensions | |
|---|---|
| Weight |
| Interaction | Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01) |
|---|---|
| App | |
| Privacy features | Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01) |
| Cameras |
|---|
| Runtime | |
|---|---|
| Charge time |
| Regions sold |
|---|
Compare with
Compare ropet KAMOMO side by side
Best companion robots, ranked · How to buy companion robots
Head-to-head
- ropet KAMOMO vs Amazon.com Astro
- ropet KAMOMO vs Casio Moflin
- ropet KAMOMO vs Enabot EBO Air 2
- ropet KAMOMO vs Enabot EBO X
- ropet KAMOMO vs Living EMO
- ropet KAMOMO vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)
- Weight
- 0.3 kg (1 lb)
- Runtime
- 5 h
- Mobility
- Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)
- Subscription
- Not disclosed
- Price
- US$429
- Weight
- Not disclosed
- Runtime
- Not disclosed
- Mobility
- Stationary tabletop device; rotates on its base but does not move around a room
- Subscription
- Required cloud subscription for AI features: first year included with purchase, then reported at $60/month or $480/year
- Price
- From US$799
- Weight
- 0.3 kg (1 lb)
- Runtime
- 5.5 h
- Mobility
- Self-balancing roller-ball drive, speed 20-55 cm/s, max obstacle height ≤6mm, max slope ≤4°, infrared auto-docking
- Subscription
- Not disclosed
- Price
- From US$149
Quick answers
How much does the ropet KAMOMO cost?
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US — official store sale price, source ropetai.com (checked 2026-10-01); US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US — official store sale price, source ropetai.com (checked 2026-10-01); US$359 (Panda Bundle), US — official store sale price, source ropetai.com (checked 2026-10-01); US$299 (Basic), US — official store sale price, source ropetai.com (checked 2026-10-01). Prices change; the maker's page is authoritative.
Can you buy the ropet KAMOMO?
Status: Shipping (source: ropetai.com, checked 2026-10-01).
What are the ropet KAMOMO's key specifications?
Runtime: 2.5 h–3.5 h. Every figure links to its source on the spec page.
Who makes the ropet KAMOMO?
Ropet.
How does the ropet KAMOMO rank?
#4 of 8 companion robots in the Robot 500 (method v2.0): score 50.9/100 from performance 51 and real-world proof 50; evidence grade B. Robots are only ranked against their own category. Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.