RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs UFACTORY xArm 6

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) vs UFACTORY xArm 6

Key facts

ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) (ABB Robotics (ABB Ltd); Shipping) and UFACTORY xArm 6 (UFACTORY; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 5 kg (11 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 700 mm (27.6 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (UFACTORY xArm 6: 12.5 kg (28 lb)). Only UFACTORY xArm 6 has a public price: US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price). Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), UFACTORY xArm 6 #107 (score 51.6). Disclosure: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), UFACTORY xArm 6 has 17 (81%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/abb-gofa-crb-15000-vs-ufactory-xarm-6/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) spec sheet · UFACTORY xArm 6 spec sheet

SpecABB GoFa (CRB 15000)UFACTORY xArm 6
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price) source
Robot 500#73 · 58.0#107 · 51.6
Launch
Announced
2021-02-24ManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
2018-01-01ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
12.5 kg (28 lb)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Arm
Reach
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):1,520 mm (59.8 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):1,270 mm (50 in)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
700 mm (27.6 in)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
0.02 mmManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Max tool speed
2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
J1,J4,J6: ±360°; J2: -118°~120°; J3: -225°~11°; J5: -97°~180°⚠ UnconfirmedSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Programming
Tablet/smartphone-style app-based programming (ABB Wizard easy programming); lead-through teachingManufacturerSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
UFACTORY Studio (GUI, graphical/drag-and-drop programming, hand teaching)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
GoFa 5 (CRB 15000-5/0.95):5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Nominal rated payload, stationary/mounted arm.
GoFa 10 (CRB 15000-10/1.52):12 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
GoFa 12 (CRB 15000-12/1.27):14 kg (31 lb)ManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: ABB's site marks this figure with a footnote (conditional rating); exact condition text not captured within budget.
5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted).
Software
SDK
ABB RobotStudio (offline programming/simulation); FlexPendant/Wizard easy-programming interfaceManufacturerSource: abb.com (2026-09-25)
UFACTORY Studio (graphical programming); Python SDKManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
ROS supportNot tracked
ROS and ROS2 supportedManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1 (collaborative robot safety standard framework)⚠ UnconfirmedSource: new.abb.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) and the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Published figures: payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 5 kg (11 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 700 mm (27.6 in); repeatability 0.02 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 2.2 m/s (7.9 km/h · 4.9 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Published for only one of them: weight (UFACTORY xArm 6: 12.5 kg (28 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Only UFACTORY xArm 6 has a public price: US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) or the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Robot 500: ABB GoFa (CRB 15000) #73 (score 58.0), UFACTORY xArm 6 #107 (score 51.6). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.