DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
Key facts
DJI Avata 2 (DJI; Shipping) and DJI Mavic 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 377 g vs 1,063 g; flight time 23 min vs 51 min; transmission range 13 km vs 15–30 km; top speed 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph) vs 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Avata 2: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)). Price: DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Avata 2 #80 (score 56.0), DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8). Disclosure: DJI Avata 2 has 23 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), DJI Mavic 4 Pro has 18 (82%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-avata-2-vs-dji-mavic-4-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Avata 2 spec sheet · DJI Mavic 4 Pro spec sheet
| Spec | DJI Avata 2 | DJI Mavic 4 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price) source US$789 (fly-smart-combo-three-batteries), US (official price) source US$849 (fly-more-combo-single-battery), US (official store sale price) source US$1,019 (fly-more-combo-three-batteries), US (official store sale price) source | €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source €2,699 (Mavic 4 Pro Fly More Combo (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source €3,539 (Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #80 · 56.0 | #117 · 52.8 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | ||
| Flight | ||
| Max flight time | 23 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: forward flight at 21.6 kph, windless conditions, sea level | 51 minManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: constant 9 m/s forward speed, windless environment, sea level, photo mode, 100%-0% batteryMaker's figure is an "up to" value. |
| Max speed | 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Manual mode, subject to regional restrictions; 16 m/s in Sport mode, 8 m/s in Normal mode | |
| Max wind resistance | ||
| Max take-off altitude | ||
| Obstacle sensing | ||
| Video transmission range | Fcc:13 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: FCC, subject to aircraft's max flight distance | |
| Camera | ||
| Camera sensor | 4/3 CMOS Hasselblad, 100 MP (wide) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 4/3 CMOS Hasselblad sensor, 100MP resolution wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 70mm-equiv (medium tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS sensor, 70mm focal length medium-tele · 1/1.5-inch CMOS, 168mm-equiv (tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.5-inch CMOS sensor, 168mm focal length teleManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Max video resolution | 6K/60fps HDR (main camera); 4K/120fps slow motion (tele cameras)ManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Gimbal | ||
| Internal storage | Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2):460 GBManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: 512GB Creator Combo variant only; standard variant capacity not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the DJI Avata 2 and the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?
Published figures: weight 377 g vs 1,063 g; flight time 23 min vs 51 min; transmission range 13 km vs 15–30 km; top speed 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph) vs 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Avata 2: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the DJI Avata 2 or the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?
Price: DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Avata 2 or the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?
Robot 500: DJI Avata 2 #80 (score 56.0), DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Avata 2
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Flip
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Flip vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.