RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 4 Pro

DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 4 Pro

Key facts

DJI Avata 2 (DJI; Shipping) and DJI Mini 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 377 g vs 249 g; flight time 23 min vs 34 min; transmission range 13 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price). Robot 500: DJI Avata 2 #80 (score 56.0), DJI Mini 4 Pro #74 (score 56.4). Disclosure: DJI Avata 2 has 23 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), DJI Mini 4 Pro has 22 (96%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-avata-2-vs-dji-mini-4-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Avata 2 spec sheet · DJI Mini 4 Pro spec sheet

SpecDJI Avata 2DJI Mini 4 Pro
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price) source
US$789 (fly-smart-combo-three-batteries), US (official price) source
US$849 (fly-more-combo-single-battery), US (official store sale price) source
US$1,019 (fly-more-combo-three-batteries), US (official store sale price) source
US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price) source
US$1,099 (fly-more-combo-rc2), US (official price) source
US$1,159 (fly-more-combo-plus-rc2), US (official price) source
Robot 500#80 · 56.0#74 · 56.4
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 185 mm × Width 212 mm × Height 64 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Folded: 148 × 94 × 64 mm; Unfolded: 298 × 373 × 101 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
249 gManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard-battery takeoff weight configurationMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Flight
Max flight time
23 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: forward flight at 21.6 kph, windless conditions, sea level
Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):34 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery, windless conditions (as stated on specs page)
Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery Plus, windless conditions
Max speed
27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Manual mode, subject to regional restrictions; 16 m/s in Sport mode, 8 m/s in Normal mode
16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport (S) mode; 12 m/s in Normal/Cine modes
Max wind resistance
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating (Level 5)
Max take-off altitude
5,000 m (16,404 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
4,000 m (13,123 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with standard Intelligent Flight Battery
Obstacle sensing
Downward and backward visual positioning onlyManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Omnidirectional binocular vision + 3D infrared sensorManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Video transmission range
Fcc:13 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: FCC, subject to aircraft's max flight distance
ce-srrc-mic:10 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: CE/SRRC/MIC
10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free
Camera
Camera sensor
1/1.3-inch image sensor, 12 MP effective pixels, 155° FOVManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MPManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max video resolution
4K up to 100fps (16:9); 4K up to 60fps (4:3)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
4K up to 100fps (H.265 only, slow-motion mode); FHD up to 200fpsManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Gimbal
Single-axis mechanical (tilt), -95° to 90°ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
3-axis mechanical (tilt, roll, pan)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Internal storage
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the DJI Avata 2 and the DJI Mini 4 Pro?

Published figures: weight 377 g vs 249 g; flight time 23 min vs 34 min; transmission range 13 km vs 10–20 km; top speed 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the DJI Avata 2 or the DJI Mini 4 Pro?

Price: DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price); DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Avata 2 or the DJI Mini 4 Pro?

Robot 500: DJI Avata 2 #80 (score 56.0), DJI Mini 4 Pro #74 (score 56.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.