RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robot vacuums & mops › Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete vs Roborock S8 Max Ultra

Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete vs Roborock S8 Max Ultra

Key facts

Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete (Dreame; Shipping) and Roborock S8 Max Ultra (Roborock; Shipping) are both robot vacuums. Published figures: suction 35,000 Pa vs 8,000 Pa; robot height 79.5 mm (3.1 in) vs 96.5 mm (3.8 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 4.7 kg (10 lb)); runtime (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 3 h (unconfirmed)); noise (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 55 dB(A)); threshold climb (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 88 mm (3.5 in)). Price: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete US$1,699.99, US (official price); Roborock S8 Max Ultra US$1,699.99 (S8 Max Ultra with Refill & Drainage System), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robot vacuums & mops: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete #2 of 49 robot vacuums & mops (score 63.5, grade B), Roborock S8 Max Ultra not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Disclosure: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete has 30 sourced values (91% of tracked fields), Roborock S8 Max Ultra has 24 (80%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dreame-x60-max-ultra-complete-vs-roborock-s8-max-ultra/ (checked 2026-10-06) · Every figure below links to its source · Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete spec sheet · Roborock S8 Max Ultra spec sheet

SpecDreame X60 Max Ultra CompleteRoborock S8 Max Ultra
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,699.99, US (official price) source
US$1,499.99, US (official store sale price) source
US$1,699.99 (S8 Max Ultra with Refill & Drainage System), US (official price) source
US$649.99 (S8 Max Ultra with Refill & Drainage System), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#2 of 49 robot vacuums & mops · 63.5 · grade BNot ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Height 80 mm × Width 350 mm × Depth 350 mmManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Height 97 mm × Width 351 mm × Depth 353 mmManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Weight
4.7 kg (10 lb)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Cleaning
Suction (as stated)
8,000 PaManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)Conditions: Max+ mode, full battery, IEC 62885-2:2021 / 5.11 (maker internal testing)
Navigation
VersaLift DToF with dual AI cameras + LEDManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
PreciSense® LiDAR NavigationManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Obstacle avoidance
280+ object types recognised, min. 10mm object sizeManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Reactive 3D Obstacle Avoidance: 3D structured lightManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Mopping system
Rotating padsManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
vibrating_pads: VibraRise® 3.0, dual vibration modules, 4000 times/minManufacturerSource: help.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Mop lift height
10.5 mm (0.4 in)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Carpet detection
Detects high-pile, low-pile, small and wall-to-wall carpets and tassels; auto mop liftManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Carpet Boost+ System; mop lifts up to 20 mm on carpetsManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Robot height
79.5 mm (3.1 in)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
96.5 mm (3.8 in)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Threshold climb
88 mm (3.5 in)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not tracked
Dock
Dock features
Auto-empty · Mop washing · Hot-water mop wash · Hot-air drying · Auto refill/drainManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Auto-empty · Mop washing · Hot-water mop wash · Hot-air drying · Auto refill/drain · Detergent dispensing · Self cleanManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Mop-wash temperature
100 °C (212 °F)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
60 °C (140 °F)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Drying temperature
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
60 °C (140 °F)ManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Dock bagNot tracked
Clean-water tank
Dirty-water tankNot tracked
Robot dustbin
Everyday use
Runtime
3 h⚠ UnconfirmedSource: vacuumwars.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: mode not stated
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Noise
55 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: standard mode
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Smart home
Alexa · Siri · Google HomeManufacturerSource: dreametech.com (2026-10-05)
Alexa · Siri · Google HomeManufacturerSource: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Warranty
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Charge time
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dreametech.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.roborock.com (2026-10-06)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete and the Roborock S8 Max Ultra?

Published figures: suction 35,000 Pa vs 8,000 Pa; robot height 79.5 mm (3.1 in) vs 96.5 mm (3.8 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 4.7 kg (10 lb)); runtime (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 3 h (unconfirmed)); noise (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 55 dB(A)); threshold climb (Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete: 88 mm (3.5 in)).

Which is cheaper, the Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete or the Roborock S8 Max Ultra?

Price: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete US$1,699.99, US (official price); Roborock S8 Max Ultra US$1,699.99 (S8 Max Ultra with Refill & Drainage System), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete or the Roborock S8 Max Ultra?

RankedRobot rank among robot vacuums & mops: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete #2 of 49 robot vacuums & mops (score 63.5, grade B), Roborock S8 Max Ultra not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.