RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² vs STIGA A 3000

GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² vs STIGA A 3000

Key facts

GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² (Gardena; status not disclosed) and STIGA A 3000 (STIGA; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 13.8 kg (30 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 1,200 m² (12,917 ft² · 0.3 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 35% (19.3°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² not ranked (not yet commercially available (prototype or announced)), STIGA A 3000 =2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.5, grade B). Disclosure: GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² has 23 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), STIGA A 3000 has 28 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/gardena-smart-sileno-free-1200-vs-stiga-a-3000/ (checked 2026-10-07) · Every figure below links to its source · GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² spec sheet · STIGA A 3000 spec sheet

SpecGARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m²STIGA A 3000
StatusNot disclosedShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in categoryNot ranked=2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 61.5 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
ShippingManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 630 mm × Width 430 mm × Height 260 mmManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Length 695 mm × Width 526 mm × Height 300 mmManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Weight
13.8 kg (30 lb)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
11.9 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: without battery
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-07)
RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
RTK base station required
Rated area
1,200 m² (12,917 ft² · 0.3 acres)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Mowing rateNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
35% (19.3°)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Boundary slope
35% (19.3°)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidanceNot tracked
Obstacle detection (sensor type not specified)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting
Cutting width
220 mm (8.7 in)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
260 mm (10.2 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting height (min)
25 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting height (max)
45 mm (1.8 in)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
65 mm (2.6 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Height adjustmentNot tracked
ElectricManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Edge cutting
Trim-to-EdgeManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
BatteryNot tracked
Runtime
140 minManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: mowing time per charge, typical
2.5 hManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: per charge cycle, mowing mode/conditions not further specified
Charge time
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: gardena.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
57 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: Guaranteed sound power level; measured sound power separately stated as 56 dB(A).
Rain sensorNot tracked
Anti-theft
Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · CellularManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
WarrantyNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-07)
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable batteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: gardena.com (2026-10-02)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² and the STIGA A 3000?

Published figures: weight 13.8 kg (30 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 1,200 m² (12,917 ft² · 0.3 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 35% (19.3°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² or the STIGA A 3000?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² or the STIGA A 3000?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: GARDENA smart SILENO free 1200 m² not ranked (not yet commercially available (prototype or announced)), STIGA A 3000 =2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.5, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.