RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Segway Navimow X450 vs STIGA A 3000

Segway Navimow X450 vs STIGA A 3000

Key facts

Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) and STIGA A 3000 (STIGA; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 84% (40°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 431.8 mm (17 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 68 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (STIGA A 3000: 11.9 kg (26 lb)). Only Segway Navimow X450 has a public price: US$2,999, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Segway Navimow X450 #2 of 22 (score 61.0, grade B), STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B). Disclosure: Segway Navimow X450 has 32 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), STIGA A 3000 has 28 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/segway-navimow-x450-vs-stiga-a-3000/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet · STIGA A 3000 spec sheet

SpecSegway Navimow X450STIGA A 3000
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
Not published
Rank in category#2 of 22 · 61.0 · grade B#3 of 22 · 60.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Length 695 mm × Width 526 mm × Height 300 mmManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
11.9 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: without battery
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
RTK base station required
Rated area
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Obstacle detection (sensor type not specified)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting
Cutting width
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
260 mm (10.2 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (min)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
65 mm (2.6 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
ElectricManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
2.5 hManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: per charge cycle, mowing mode/conditions not further specified
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
57 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Guaranteed sound power level; measured sound power separately stated as 56 dB(A).
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
BluetoothManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Warranty
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Not tracked
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Segway Navimow X450 and the STIGA A 3000?

Published figures: rated area 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 84% (40°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 431.8 mm (17 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 68 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (STIGA A 3000: 11.9 kg (26 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Segway Navimow X450 or the STIGA A 3000?

Only Segway Navimow X450 has a public price: US$2,999, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Segway Navimow X450 or the STIGA A 3000?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Segway Navimow X450 #2 of 22 (score 61.0, grade B), STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.