RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Roborock RockMow S1 vs STIGA A 3000

Roborock RockMow S1 vs STIGA A 3000

Key facts

Roborock RockMow S1 (Roborock; status not disclosed) and STIGA A 3000 (STIGA; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 13.4 kg (30 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 800 m² (8,611 ft² · 0.2 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Published for only one of them: max slope (STIGA A 3000: 50% (26.6°)). Neither maker has published a price. RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Roborock RockMow S1 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), STIGA A 3000 =2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.5, grade B). Disclosure: Roborock RockMow S1 has 26 sourced values (72% of tracked fields), STIGA A 3000 has 28 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/roborock-rockmow-s1-vs-stiga-a-3000/ (checked 2026-10-07) · Every figure below links to its source · Roborock RockMow S1 spec sheet · STIGA A 3000 spec sheet

SpecRoborock RockMow S1STIGA A 3000
StatusNot disclosedShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Rank in categoryNot ranked=2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 61.5 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Body
Dimensions
Length 695 mm × Width 526 mm × Height 300 mmManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Weight
RockMow S108:13.4 kg (30 lb)ManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
RockMow S115:13.6 kg (30 lb)ManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
11.9 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: without battery
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
RTK-GNSS · Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: garden.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
RTK base station required
Rated area
RockMow S108:800 m² (8,611 ft² · 0.2 acres)ManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
RockMow S115:1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres)ManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Mowing rateNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Boundary slopeNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Multi-zone
No-go zonesNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
Stereo Vision Obstacle AvoidanceManufacturerSource: garden.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
Obstacle detection (sensor type not specified)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting
Cutting width
260 mm (10.2 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Cutting height (max)
65 mm (2.6 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Height adjustment
ElectricManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Runtime
2.5 hManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: per charge cycle, mowing mode/conditions not further specified
Charge time
Noise
60 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: sound power level LWA; mode and distance not stated
57 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)Conditions: Guaranteed sound power level; measured sound power separately stated as 56 dB(A).
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Alarm · Pin code · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: garden.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
Wifi · Bluetooth · LoraManufacturerSource: garden-support.roborock.com (2026-10-07)
Bluetooth · CellularManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-10-07)
WarrantyNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
Power
Battery
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable batteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Roborock RockMow S1 and the STIGA A 3000?

Published figures: weight 13.4 kg (30 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 800 m² (8,611 ft² · 0.2 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); cutting width 220 mm (8.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Published for only one of them: max slope (STIGA A 3000: 50% (26.6°)).

Which is cheaper, the Roborock RockMow S1 or the STIGA A 3000?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Roborock RockMow S1 or the STIGA A 3000?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Roborock RockMow S1 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), STIGA A 3000 =2 of 32 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.5, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.