RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA vs Potensic ATOM 3

Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA vs Potensic ATOM 3

Key facts

Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) and Potensic ATOM 3 (Potensic; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 249 g vs 249 g; flight time 23 min vs 40 min; top speed 15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph); wind resistance 17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Published for only one of them: transmission range (Potensic ATOM 3: 16 km). Price: Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price); Potensic ATOM 3 US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA #4 of 11 (score 52.5, grade B), Potensic ATOM 3 #6 of 11 (score 50.9, grade B). Disclosure: Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA has 19 sourced values (86% of tracked fields), Potensic ATOM 3 has 28 (93%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/hoverair-aqua-vs-potensic-atom-3/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA spec sheet · Potensic ATOM 3 spec sheet

SpecZero Zero HOVERAir AQUAPotensic ATOM 3
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price) source
US$999 (Basic), Global (Indiegogo crowdfunding) (pre-order price) source
US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price) source
US$549.99 (fly-more-combo), US (official price) source
US$549.99 (standard-kit-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
US$679.99 (fly-more-combo-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
US$739.99 (fly-more-combo-plus-rc-ptd-2), US (official price) source
Rank in category#4 of 11 · 52.5 · grade B#6 of 11 · 50.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 201.9 mm × Width 206 mm × Height 62.5 mmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Length 148 mm × Width 91 mm × Height 62 mmManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
249 gManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
23 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 20 m above sea level, no wind, manual hover, full battery to forced landing
ATOM 3 (standard battery):40 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 5 m/s, low altitude, windless
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):50 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 5 m/s, low altitude, windless
Max speed
15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: not stated
16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Sport mode
Max wind resistance
17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Max take-off altitude
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
ATOM 3 (standard battery):5,000 m (16,404 ft)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):4,000 m (13,123 ft)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Obstacle sensing
Downward VIO and downward millimetre-wave radar onlyManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Downward vision system only (0.3–10 m hover range)ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Video transmission range
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
16 kmManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: unobstructed, interference-free
Camera
Camera sensor
1/1.28-inch CMOSManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
1/1.3-inch CMOS, 50 MPManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Max video resolution
4K (3840x2160) up to 100fpsManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
4K (3840x2160) up to 60fpsManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Gimbal
1-axis gimbal + EIS + horizon levelling, tilt -90° to 30°ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Mechanical gimbal: tilt -90° to +30°, roll ±35°ManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Internal storage
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Power
BatteryNot tracked
ATOM 3 (standard battery):18.96 WhManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):28.42 WhManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)
Charge timeNot tracked
ATOM 3 (standard battery):90 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Parallel Charging Hub
ATOM 3 (Plus battery):126 minManufacturerSource: potensic.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Parallel Charging Hub
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: nofilmschool.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA and the Potensic ATOM 3?

Published figures: weight 249 g vs 249 g; flight time 23 min vs 40 min; top speed 15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph) vs 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph); wind resistance 17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Published for only one of them: transmission range (Potensic ATOM 3: 16 km).

Which is cheaper, the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA or the Potensic ATOM 3?

Price: Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price); Potensic ATOM 3 US$429.99 (standard-kit), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA or the Potensic ATOM 3?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA #4 of 11 (score 52.5, grade B), Potensic ATOM 3 #6 of 11 (score 50.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.